Get started researching your topic by selecting an appropriate database. There are many different kinds of databases out there, but you're looking for an index-type resource, that covers the literature of a field across all publishers and formats.
There are many to choose from across all subjects. For Mathematics, here are some good places to start:
Project Euclid was developed and deployed by the Cornell University Library and is jointly managed by Cornell and the Duke University Press.
See our Google Scholar Guide for information on using this resource.
Finding journals in the PMA Library
Legacy print journals are shelved on the second level, in alphabetical order by exact title. Many older journals are kept in remote storage facilities - check the Library Catalog for exact locations. With very few exceptions, the library stopped receiving print versions of scientific journals long ago.
Search UT Journals (by title or ISSN)
Browzine - Browzine allows for easy access to the journals we subscribe to - just create an account with your UT email and you can start using it to organize journal lists.
500 users.
Updated weekly. Provides full text access to journals published by the American Mathematical Society.
Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. Provides online access to journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics.
Unlimited users.
Provides access to over 400 books published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) over the past five decades. These titles have been written by internationally renowned experts and span a wide range of applied mathematics and computational science subject areas. New titles are added each year as they are published.
Note: Access includes selected textbook titles.
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
Can't find an article in UTL's databases? Try out Interlibrary Loan (ILL). Request a book, article, chapter, etc., from another library!
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.
