Latin American Studies

Contents of thirty-six newspapers and news magazines from Chihuahua, Ciudad Juarez, Ciudad Cuauhtemoc, Mexico City and El Paso, TX.

Click "ingresar" to enter the database. UT affiliated users are authenticated by IP address and do not need to enter a username and password before clicking "ingresar".

Please check out this tutorial for more information on how to best use this resource.

Provides more than 35 fully searchable newspapers published in the 19th and 20th centuries from Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Cuba, Guatemala, Mexico, Peru, Venezuela and elsewhere. Covers the people, issues and events that shaped this vital region.

LAN represents the first collection of the World Newspaper Archive, a partnership between the Center for Research Librariesa community and Readex, a division of NewsBank, to systematically create an extensive Web-based collection of international newspapers. CRL will guarantee the long-term availability of this news content for the CRL community.

Updated daily. Provides full text access to 41 newspapers from Puerto Rico and 11 Latin American countries with complete articles in ASCII format. Includes papers from Mexico, Argentina, and Brazil. Content is in Spanish and Portuguese.

Key newspaper titles include El Universal, Mexico City's largest-selling newspaper; O Globo (Brazil); La Nacion (Argentina); and El Mercurio (Chile). Three business titles, El Economista (Mexico), Valor Economico (Brazil), and Portafolio (Colombia) are also important resources for researchers.

A complete title list is available.