Mechanical Engineering & Operations Research

E-versions of McGraw-Hill books. Includes standard handbooks such as "Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook," "Roark's Formulas for Stress and Strain," & "Mark's Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers."

"Materials properties of high strength, lightweight alloys . . . more than 93,600 data curves and over 17,300 pages of critically evaluated information on over 254 alloys used in the aerospace and other industries."

As a source for ASHRAE Handbooks. Includes the current versions of I-P and SI editions of the Fundamentals, HVAC Applications, HVAC Systems and Equipment, and Refrigeration.
1.Click on Engineering Workbench; 2.Search for the handbook you want; for example, "ashrae handbook si fundamentals."
Older volumes may be found in print using the library catalog.

"Ferrous and nonferrous alloy data, including worldwide equivalencies for alloys, mechanical, physical and chemical property data, coatings data, and corrosion characteristics in various environments. Includes material datasheets from Alloy Digest and other ASM publications, heat treating data sheets from the Heat Treater's Guides, stress-strain curves, creep curves, time-temperature curves and other engineering graphs for thousands of alloy designations."

Encyclopedic coverage of the structure, properties, processing, performance, and evaluation of metals and nonmetallic engineering materials. Topics from the extensive database of the ASM, formerly the American Society for Metals.

The standard handbook for chemical properties, plus other basics for supporting scientific work.

For all areas of engineering.

Find sustainable materials for design and for construction. Inspiration included.

Properties for electronics packaging materials.

Chemical and physical property data.

Statistical data from reliable sources including government agencies and industry groups. Searchable and downloadable.

The TPMD contains data and information on thermophysical properties for over 5,000 materials categorized into 85 material groups, 107 properties, and with over 51,700 data curves.