-
Legal Information Reference Center
This link opens in a new window
Legal reference e-books and legal forms by state. Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
-
Legal Collection
This link opens in a new window
Unlimited users.Updated regularly. A collection of scholarly peer-reviewed publications including law journals, documents, and case studies. Covers current issues, studies, thoughts and trends of the legal world such as criminal justice, international law, federal law, organized crime, medical, labor & human resource law, ethics, and the environment. Offers full text for nearly 250 international law journals. In addition to full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.
-
Gale Legal Forms
This link opens in a new window
Unlimited users.Provides a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms across the most popular legal areas. Includes real estate contracts, wills, pre-marital agreements, bankruptcy, divorce, landlord tenant and many others. Also included is a comprehensive attorney state directory and a dictionary of legal definitions explained in laymen's language.
-
Legislative Insight
This link opens in a new window
Unlimited users.Updated regularly. Contains legislative histories and links to the related full-text Congressional documents of more than 18,000 federal laws enacted since 1929. The fully-searchable PDFs include full text of the public law itself, all versions of related bills, law-specific Congressional Record excerpts, and committee hearings, reports, and prints. Also included are presidential signing statements, CRS reports, and miscellaneous publications that provide background information related to the making of the law.
In addition to the above, the Tarlton Law Library/Jamail Center For Legal Research offers the largest collection of legally-oriented databases, and the Law Librarians there at Tarlton can offer assistance.
