South Asian Cooperative Collection Development

Cooperative program that seeks to acquire and maintain a readily accessible collection of unique materials in microform related to the study of South Asia. Materials are collected both through the filming efforts of the project and through the purchase of positive copies of materials filmed by other groups, institutions and companies.

A cooperative project among participating libraries to provide browsable tables of contents of journals in South Asian languages.

CONSALD, the Committee on South Asian Libraries and Documentation, is organized as a committee of the South Asia Council of the Association for Asian Studies, Inc. The primary objective of the Committee is the development of North American library resources on South Asia. The Committee shall facilitate library cooperation, collection development, bibliographic control, access and preservation to benefit the use of South Asian research and teaching materials.

Distributed resources is an agreement between participating North American libraries designed to strengthen the collective coverage of monographs and other resources produced in Latin America. Through the concerted reallocation of library collection budgets, enhanced coverage of “non-core” materials is provided in an interconnected network of collections

An agreement between participating North American libraries designed to strengthen the collective coverage of monographs and other resources produced in Latin America. Through the concerted reallocation of library collection budgets, enhanced coverage of "non-core" materials is provided in an inter-connected network of collections. The participants also provide online bibliographic records as quickly as possible and make the majority of these materials available through interlibrary loan.