ME 302 - Introduction to Engineering Design and Graphics

Updated regularly. A database of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources. Fully searchable across all files.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.

Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.

While historical and time series data are not a focus of Statista, the metadata about each table provides all the necessary information to go to the table’s source, where historical information may be available.

Updated regularly. Provides access to hundreds of McGraw Hill handbooks, textbooks and monographs across all engineering fields, a materials properties visualization tool, downloadable spreadsheets, and instructional videos.

Updated regularly. Includes ASM property data, performance charts, and processing guidelines for specific metals and alloys.

Part of ASM Materials Information which includes the ASM Handbooks Online and the ASM Phase Diagrams.

Updated regularly. Includes the complete content of all twenty volumes of the ASM Handbook plus two ASM Desk Editions.

Part of ASM Materials Information which includes the ASM Alloy Center Online and the ASM Phase Diagrams.

Updated regularly. Includes more than 11,000 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 2400 systems.

Part of ASM Materials Information which includes the ASM Alloy Center Online and the ASM Handbooks Online.

Contains authoritative articles on chemical substances—including their properties, manufacturing, and uses; industrial processes and unit operations in chemical engineering; fundamentals and scientific subjects related to the field; environmental and health issues concerning chemical technology. (Due to rising costs of scholarly information and a diminished collection budget, this resource was recently evaluated. We will continue to have access to this resource but articles that are updated after January 2018 will not be available to us.)

Material Connexion is the world’s leading material resource allowing users to browse thousands of innovative and sustainable materials from over 6000 manufacturers, learn about trending topics in materials, and source materials for projects.

This database is the upgraded and expanded version of the MPMD. It contains everything in the MPMD plus much new data on more than 200 composite materials, including ceramic matrix composites, both particulate and whisker reinforced as well as GLARE materials (Glass Laminate Aluminum Reinforced Epoxy also known as GLAss REinforced laminate). The MCMD includes 1,550 new data sets, with 4,629 additional curves.

Updated regularly. Provides users with easy access to reliable chemical and physical property data (thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics) for chemical species. The data provided in the site are from collections maintained by the NIST Standard Reference Data Program and outside contributors. Data in the WebBook system are organized by chemical species.

Updated quarterly. A collection of more than 23,000 critically-evaluated phase diagrams in support of ceramics research. The database is a joint project of the American Ceramic Society and the National Institute of Standards and Technology and provides phase diagrams for oxides, salts, carbides, nitrides, brides, compound semiconductors, and chalcogenides.

After following the link above, click on “Click Here Without Signing In To Access Phase Diagrams” to access the UT subscription.

Updated regularly. Covers 60 properties of nearly 5000 inorganic, metal, and composite materials and alloys, totaling nearly 50,000 data curves and 21,000 data sets. Browse or search by material or property.