Finding Articles - BIO 206L- Introductory Laboratory Experiments In Biology - Maas - LibGuides at University of Texas at Austin

Recommended Databases

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
1900 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. The Web of Science Core Collection is a group of databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present) that together cover more than 21,000 journals across all disciplines. The Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present) tracks thousands of additional journals that are being considered for inclusion in the main citation indexes. Other files track references from conference proceedings (1990-present) and citations to books (2005-present).
The Web of Science platform currently also provides temporary access to several databases that are not part of the Core Collection, including Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, and Zoological Record.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
1950 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. Provides access to over 36 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases. Links to the full text articles are provided when available, subject to UT subscription status. Authenticating with UT EID will ensure the Findit@UT button is available in search results.

Science.gov
Science.gov brings together federal scientific information from more than 10 scientific agencies, including web pages, reports, and peer-reviewed publications.

This video will walk you through testing some search terms in the Web of Science using boolean operators and getting access to PDFs.

**If a PDF is not readily available, please contact your librarian for assistance.