LibGuides: Nutritional Sciences: Clinical Information

Library Databases

Nutrition Care Manual This link opens in a new window
Most current edition. 1 user.
Updated regularly. Provides research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for dietitians, dietetic technicians, and other health care professionals.
Founded in 1917 as the American Dietetic Association, the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics's nearly 67,000 members in the U.S. and abroad help shape the food choices and impact the nutritional status of the public. The membership includes dietitians, dietetic technicians, students and others holding baccalaureate and advanced degrees in nutrition and dietetics.
We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.
Pediatric Nutrition Care Manual This link opens in a new window
Most current edition. 1 user.
Updated regularly. Provides research-based nutrition information and clinical tools for dietitians, dietetic technicians, and other health care professionals that provide pediatric care.
Founded in 1917 as the American Dietetic Association, the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics's nearly 67,000 members in the U.S. and abroad help shape the food choices and impact the nutritional status of the public. The membership includes dietitians, dietetic technicians, students and others holding baccalaureate and advanced degrees in nutrition and dietetics.
We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.
eNCPT (Nutrition Care Process Terminology) This link opens in a new window
2023 edition. 1 user. May require clearing cookies/cache or using private browsing window.
A comprehensive guide for implementing the Nutrition Care Process using a standardized language:
- Nutrition Assessment - terminology for specific data used in assessment and re-assessment
- Nutrition Diagnosis - terminology for specific nutrition problems
- Nutrition Intervention - terminology for specific nutrition interventions
- Nutrition Monitoring and Evaluation - terminology for data used to judge effectiveness of nutrition care
We have a limited number of users for this database. Please logout when you are done using this resource. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.
Evidence Analysis Library (EAL) This link opens in a new window
Most current edition. 3 users.
The Evidence Analysis Library (EAL) is a synthesis of nutritional research on important dietetic practice questions. It is a series of systematic reviews developed by Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics members based on a predefined approach and criteria in order to ensure objectivity, transparency and reproducibility of the process.
We have a limited number of users for this database. Please close your browser window or tab when you are done using this resource. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.