Physics

Unlimited users.

The ADS maintains three bibliographic collections containing more than 15 million records covering publications in astronomy and astrophysics, physics, and general science, including all arXiv e-prints. Abstracts and full-text of major astronomy and physics publications are indexed and searchable. To access full text of UT’s subscribed content, register for a user account and choose UT Austin from the list of institutions.

Unlimited users.

Updated regularly. Provides bibliographic and full text access to the Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics.

Unlimited users.

Google Scholar uses the popular Google search engine to enable searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Google Scholar includes full text and citations.

Use this link to access Google Scholar, and see our Google Scholar Guide for information on using this resource.

Unlimited users.

Provides full-text articles from scholarly journals and conference proceedings published by the American Institute of Physics (AIP). AIP Publishing’s portfolio comprises 19 highly regarded, peer-reviewed journals, including the flagship journals Applied Physics Letters, Journal of Applied Physics, and The Journal of Chemical Physics, in addition to the AIP Conference Proceedings.

Unlimited users.

Provides access to the full text of scholarly journals published by the American Physical Society (APS). Titles include Physical Review, sections A-E; Physical Review Letters; Review of Modern Physics; Physical Review Special Topics - Accelerators & Beams; various journals in the "Virtual Journals in Science and Technology" series; and free publications APS News and Physical Review Focus.

Unlimited users.

Updated weekly. Provides full text access to the journals published by the Institute of Physics.

Unlimited users.

Updated weekly. Provides full text access to journals published by the American Chemical Society.