Polymathic and Health Science Scholars

Find it at UT is our OpenURL linking system that appears in many of our databases to connect users from citations to the full-text article. Just click that link to see if we have full text somewhere in our online journal and database collections.

Example from an EBSCO database:

LibKey Nomad is an extension for web browsers that can find full text for many journal articles. Once installed, the browser extnsion will automatically scan for PDFs in databases and on journal websites. It will also improve off-campus access in Google Scholar, as Google will see that you have access to UT-licensed content.

Installation:

1. Start at https://thirdiron.com/downloadnomad
2. Select your browser
3. Add the Extension and make sure it's turned on in your browser settings
4. Once added, open the extension and select University of Texas at Austin

BrowZine lets you easily browse and read our journal collections. To access via a browser, just visit our Browzine site: http://browzine.com/libraries/3030

• Browse journals by subject area and across disciplines
• Read/download full articles
• Save articles to EndNote, Mendeley, Zotero, RefWorks, Dropbox, and other service

If the tools above don't lead you to the full text, the article may not be available in our online collections. Our Get A Scan service can help. We will scan a print copy from the stacks or borrow a PDF from another library and deliver it to you through your Interlibrary Loan account. 

Click here to access the article and book chapter request form