Skip to Main Content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Pride Health Pop-up Research Institute

Recorded Events

Keynote Events

Gender-Affirming Care for Transgender Youth: What We Know and What We Don't

Friday, October 2, 2020, 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

Creating a Gender-Affirming Care Clinic: Best Practices

Monday, October 5, 2020, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Navigating Your Rainbow Path: Being Queer in Academia

Friday, October 9, 2020, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

Policy, Sex and Gender: How Health Policy Affects Sexual and Gender Minorities

Wednesday, October 21, 2020, 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

The PRIDE Study: Conducting Community-Engaged Digital Research with LGBTQ+ Communities

Friday, October 23, 2020, 1:00 pm – 2:00 pm

The Borders of AIDS: Race, Quarantine, and Resistance- highlighting author Dr. Karma Chavez work

Friday, October 23, 2020, 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Updates from the NIH Sexual and Gender Minority Research Office

Friday, October 30, 2020, 9:00 am – 10:00 am

Research Findings

LEAP (LGBTQ+ Equity App Project) For Health

Wednesday, Aug 19, 2020 9:30-11:00

Gender-Affirming Voice Therapy Panel

Wednesday, October 14, 2020, 3:00 pm – 4:00 pm

PrEP to the People: HIV Prevention Research

Friday, October 16, 2020, 12:00 pm – 1:00 pm

SHIFT + UT PRIDE Health: A dialogue around substance use amongst SGM young adults

Wednesday, October 21, 2020, 6:00 pm – 7:00 pm

Community Awareness

Intersex 101: Panel Discussion with Intersex Advocates

Wednesday, October 7, 2020, 2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Has the Medical Profession Failed the IntersexCommunity (and Could Literature Save It)?

Friday, October 16, 2020

Filling the gaps: How Can We Reach Sexual and Gender Diverse Communities?

Monday, October 19, 2020, 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm

Step in the Right Direction: Social Workers’ Role in SGD Communities

Monday, October 26, 2020, 5:30 pm – 7:00 pm

Community Panel: Centering Black Trans Women's Health

October 29, 2020, 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm

Vlog Videos

Against Medical Advice: The HHS Rule Will Negatively Impact Health for Gender Variant People

Wednesday, July 8, 2020

Non-Profit Responses to COVID-19

Wednesday, October 7, 2020

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.