LibGuides: Pride Health Pop-up Research Institute: for Community Members

Open Access Resources

2019 Southern LGBTQ Health Survey
The 2019 Southern LGBTQ Health Survey includes responses from more than 5,600 Southern LGBTQ people, one of the largest samples ever of LGBTQ Southerners talking specifically about their health. The Survey report covers new data about LGBTQ Southerners’ physical and mental health; overall quality of care; experiences with depression, anxiety, suicidal ideation, and self-harming behaviors; and experiences with HIV.
MedlinePlus: Sexual Health Issues
MedlinePlus is an online health information resource for patients and their families and friends.
Healthy People 2020: Reproductive and Sexual Health
Healthy People 2020 provides a comprehensive set of 10-year, national goals and objectives for improving the health of all Americans.

LGBTQ Societies/Caucuses by Discipline
This is a list with links to LGBTQ groups within different academic disciplines, including health/medical.

First Person
YouTube; First Person is produced by WNET, America’s flagship PBS station, parent company of THIRTEEN and WLIW21 and operator of NJTV.
National Film Board of Canada
An agency of the Government of Canada, the NFB produces and distributes documentary films, animation, web documentaries, and alternative dramas.

LGBTQ Policy Journal at the Harvard Kennedy School of Government
The LGBTQ Policy Journal at the Harvard Kennedy School of Government is a student-run, nonpartisan publication dedicated to featuring papers on the policies, politics, trends and issues impacting lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ) communities and individuals.
Transgender Health
This journal is dedicated to delivering authoritative, peer-reviewed research and clinical studies focused exclusively on meeting the healthcare needs of transgender individuals throughout their lifespan.
LGBTQ Open Access
Harrington Park Press is a specialized academic/scholarly publisher devoted to emerging topics in LGBTQ diversity, equality, and inclusivity.

TRIP
Unlimited users.
Updated monthly. Trip (Turning Research into Practice) searches evidence-based healthcare resources to support practice and care. It includes systematic reviews, clinical practice guidelines, primary research from over 500 high impact journals, and patient information leaflets. Trip offers a PICO search function and aligns each result with its relevant place on the “Levels of Evidence” pyramid.
Human Rights Library
Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Provides free access to the full text of over 60,000 documents, including major human rights treaties and international instruments, United Nations documents, research guides on specific human rights topics, and resources for researching conditions in particular countries and regions of the world. Also includes links to human rights resources on more than 4,000 other websites.
SocArXiv
Unlimited users.
SocArXiv is an open archive of the social sciences. It provides a free, non-profit, open access platform for social scientists to upload working papers, preprints, and published papers. It is a partner of the Center for Open Science.