LibGuides: Business Research Center: PhD (McCombs)

Dissertations and Theses Global This link opens in a new window
The database includes more than 90 percent of the doctoral dissertations accepted each year in North America with selective coverage for other parts of the world. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Only bibliographic citations are available for earlier years. More than 55,000 new citations are added to the database every year. Many dissertations from The University of Texas at Austin are included in the database, though theses from the University are only rarely included.
Updated monthly. Contains more than 2 million doctoral dissertations and master's theses. Provides full text for many dissertations and theses, including most done after 1997. All subject areas are covered. The database includes more than 90 percent of the doctoral dissertations accepted each year in North America with selective coverage for other parts of the world. Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Only bibliographic citations are available for earlier years. More than 55,000 new citations are added to the database every year. Many dissertations from The University of Texas at Austin are included in the database, though theses from the University are only rarely included.

ProQuest recommends using Firefox, IE or Safari for your browser for this resource.
Open Access Theses and Dissertations This link opens in a new window
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 3,452,088 theses and dissertations
OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 3,452,088 theses and dissertations.

Supports UT faculty, students, and staff across all disciplines in the management of research data. They work with partners across campus to connect researchers with the appropriate tools, resources, and expertise for dealing with data at every stage, from the earliest planning phase, through dissemination and archiving.

Consultations available for:

Data Management Planning
Data Organization & Curation
Data Sharing & Publishing

Scholarly Communication Services

Provides resources and expertise surrounding the scholarly publication cycle – from initial stages of data management planning through the dissemination and archiving of scholarly works.

Consultations available for:

Author Rights
Copyright Assistance
Open Scholarship

This is an online resource that aggregates and analyzes publisher open access policies from around the world and provides summaries of self-archiving permissions and conditions of rights given to authors on a journal-by-journal basis.

Capital IQ & FT.com (Financial Times)

Remote access to Capital IQ and FT.com is provided for currently registered students in the McCombs School of Business PhD programs at the University of Texas at Austin.
McCombs PhD students must email requests for accounts to l.wallace@austin.utexas.edu The Capital IQ Excel Plug-In is not part of the remote access license. Access to Capital IQ & FT.com ends after graduation.

S&P Capital IQ Training		Hot Keys on Capital IQ
Screening for Jobs		Screening for Keyword

PIVOT

Pivot This link opens in a new window
Most current edition. Unlimited users.
Pivot brings together research opportunities, funding, and people providing access to a comprehensive global source of funding opportunities, researcher expertise, and more.
See the Pivot LibGuide for additional information.

IES, NIH, NSF Policies

IES Policy Regarding Public Access to Research: The Institute of Education Sciences is committed to advancing education research through the sharing of publications and scientific data that emanate from funded research. This page provides an overview of expectations for providing public access to publications and data along with links to more detailed information regarding these requirements.

NIH Policy & Compliance:The information provided on this website is designed to assist the extramural community in understanding the compliance obligations of their grant award, and understand the proper use of grant fund.

NSF Policy Office in the Division of Institution and Award Support is responsible for developing, implementing and issuing proposal and award policy for the programs of the National Science Foundation and is available to assist you with questions involving policy related issues.

Business Research Center

PhD (McCombs)

Research Data Services

Scholarly Communication Services

Provides resources and expertise surrounding the scholarly publication cycle – from initial stages of data management planning through the dissemination and archiving of scholarly works.

SHERPA RoMEO

This is an online resource that aggregates and analyzes publisher open access policies from around the world and provides summaries of self-archiving permissions and conditions of rights given to authors on a journal-by-journal basis.

McCombs PhD students must email requests for accounts to l.wallace@austin.utexas.edu

The Capital IQ Excel Plug-In is not part of the remote access license.

S&P Capital IQ Training

Hot Keys on Capital IQ

Screening for Jobs

Screening for Keyword