LibGuides: Health Equity: New Publications

A PubMed list of Published Articles on Health Equity (Updates daily)

How to access full text articles

Users can access library resources through this Dell Medical School Library website or through the main UT Libraries website. You will be asked to login with your UT EID and password if you are accessing library resources while off campus.

Full text articles can be accessed via various routes:

Use the FindIt@UT or similar button provided in PubMed and other UT article databases
or, Install the LibKey Nomad browser extension - facilitates access to full text articles whether on a publisher's website; in some databases such as PubMed, Embase, & Web of Science; and even on Wikipedia. Installation instructions here
or, Use the UT Libraries' article search box
or, Use the journal search box to search for the journal and then navigate to the specific article
or, Search in Google Scholar, where the "View it @ UT" link will lead you to the full text article
or, login to ClinicalKey (find link and login instructions at the top of this webpage) for journal content that is only available to Dell Medical School students, staff, and faculty.

Google Scholar

Unlimited users.
Google Scholar uses the popular Google search engine to enable searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Google Scholar includes full text and citations.

Use this link to access Google Scholar, and see our Google Scholar Guide for information on using this resource.

What if you cannot find the article in the library collections or freely available on the web?

Use the Interlibrary Loan (also called Get a Scan) service. This is a free service whereby the staff at UT Libraries will acquire the article from another library and provide it to you in digital format. This service usually takes 1-3 days.

You will be directed to the Interlibrary Loan/Get a Scan option via the FindIt@UT button (in PubMed), the LibKey Nomad button, or a different article linker (as found in other databases). Here is what an article record would look like if the full text article is not available:

After you sign in with your UT EID and password, then you will be able to request the article through interlibrary loan:

You can also go directly to the Get a Scan webpage and submit your request there.