Revised and substantially expanded edition of a highly acclaimed reference resource that evaluates the leading sources of information (other than bibliographies) on Africa South of the Sahara. Print, Library Use Only
Frequently updated, with comprehensive coverage of published and forthcoming materials on African Affairs gathered from world wide sources, A Current Bibliography on African Affairs is compiled as a quarterly guide for study and research in the field of African Studies and related subjects
A guide to finding and using official publications as sources of information on the political, economic, social, and cultural conditions in the former French colonies of Africa. Print Only.
These are crowdsourced bibliographies on the life and times and works of some of Africa’s major poets. These bibliographies consist of primary sources and the work of scholars from around the world.
Provides annotated bibliographies of the most important books and articles related to African Studies; combining broad introductions to such subjects as African society, politics, and literature with specific studies of individual peoples, states, and literary traditions
The IABO is a leading specialist bibliography of African Studies. It contains more than 140,000 entries, with thousands of entries added every year. The bibliography is searchable by authors, editors, titles, publication years, ISSN/ISBN, keywords, full text, and categories such as regions and countries.
Updated quarterly. The International African Bibliography Online (IABO) is a leading specialist bibliography of African Studies. It contains 140,000 entries from the International African Bibliography published in the years 1971 to 2015, and about 4,000 new entries will be added every year. The bibliography is searchable by authors, editors, titles, publication years, ISSN/ISBN, keywords, full text, and categories such as regions and countries or the African Diaspora
AfricaBib provides access to 6 bibliographic databases: Africana Periodical Literature, African Women, Women Travelers to Africa, Islam in Africa, Kenya Coast, and Water and Africa.
Composed of three main databases:
The Africana Periodical Literature Bibliographic Database indexes over 60,000 articles from over 500 English-language and multilingual journals and periodicals that specialize in African Studies or consistently cover the African continent, with some full text.
The African Women Bibliographic Database indexes books and government documents; articles appearing in edited books; periodical and journal articles; Masters theses and Ph.D. dissertations; a few B.A. theses and honors papers; conference papers; and videocassettes; and contains over 35,000 citations from 1985 to present.
The Women Travelers, Explorers and Missionaries to Africa Database indexes almost 2000 citations from 1763 onward. The resource also links to African Journals Online (AJOL), African Studies Abstracts Online (ASA), the catalog of the African Studies Centre of Leiden, and the Digital Innovation South Africa (DISA) project.
Africa: A Guide to Reference Material by 
French Colonial Africa: A Guide to Official Sources by 
Music of Sub-Saharan Africa: An International Bibliography and Resource Guide by 
