Individual & Population Variation in Biology, Medicine, & Society
Diverse researchers—from biology, medicine, statistics, nutrition, sociology, public health, anthropology, athletics, and more—will be collaborating across traditional research boundaries to investigate the causes and consequences of individual and popula
Multi-disciplinary literature index containing
90 million+ publications from 1900 to present.
Updated weekly. Covers more than 12,000 journals in all subject areas. Also includes citations to conference proceedings. Choose Search in order to search the database by topic, author journal or address. This search includes articles, reports, books and book reviews and may be searched by keyword (topic searching), author (person searching), institution, or geographical area. Choose Cited Reference Search to search for articles that cite an author or work. This search includes the list of references at the end of articles and will allow you to search by the cited author, cited work, cited year or a combination of the three. Choose Advanced Search to combine aspects of the other two searches. The default selection for searching is for all the citation databases and for all years of coverage; both selections can be changed from the main search screen at the time that you select your search.
The Web of Science platform currently provides temporary access to several databases that are not part of the Core Collection, including Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, and Zoological Record