Market Research

Market Research Reports - Overview
The University of Texas at Austin – Libraries subscribes to the following resources which will provide market research reports for academic use. The University Libraries will not purchase market research reports that are not included within our subscription databases. The University Libraries is prohibited from purchasing market research reports for individuals or groups affiliated with the University of Texas at Austin.

WARNING: When working on projects that involve individuals who are not University of Texas at Austin students you are prohibited from sharing market research reports. You may only summarize or paraphrase the data.

Market Research Report - Databases

BCC Research: Reports on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology.

BCC Research This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Reports on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology.
Covers:
- Advanced Materials
- Biotechnology
- Energy And Resources
- Fuel Cell And Battery Technologies
- Healthcare
- Information Technology
- Instrumentation And Sensors Manufacturing
- Membrane And Separation Technology
- Nanotechnology
- Pharmaceuticals
- Plastics
- Semiconductor Manufacturing

Investext: Provides analyst reports from investment banks and financial research firms. Covering public & private companies and industries & markets worldwide.

How to locate market information:

Select the “+” before Keywords in the Search Criteria box.
Search Headline
To search using AND operator, please use comma to separate the keyword.
Example: Eye, Makeup, Market
Click Submit and then View to see results.

Investext This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Provides as full-text PDFs expert reports by investment bank and brokerage house equity analysts along with independent consulting and company research firms, covering publicly-traded companies and their industries worldwide. Also contains GlobalData SWOT analysis reports. This resource replaces Thomson ONE.

MarketLine Advantage: Provides industry reports which contain the following information; Market Overview, Market Data, Market Segmentation, Market Outlook.

Select Industry Profiles from the drop-down menu.

MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Most current edition. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Provides business news, opinion, and latest published reports help users to understand key trends and events, while qualitative and quantitative data and analysis support business research programs.
Access to this resource is partially funded by the McCombs School of Business at the University of Texas at Austin.

MarketResearch.com Academic: Detailed market research reports from leading sources — Kalorama Information, Icon Group International, Packaged Facts and SBI.
Food & Beverage Technology & Media Heavy Industry	Demographics Life Science Consumer Goods	Service Industries Public Sector

MarketResearch.com Academic This link opens in a new window
Coverage varies. Unlimited.
Detailed market research reports from leading sources — Kalorama Information, Icon Group International, Packaged Facts and SBI. With reports ranging from 20 to 400 pages in length and containing charts, tables, graphs, expert analysis, and key facts about the topic area, coverage includes business-related subject areas of consumer products, demographics, food and beverage, healthcare, pharmaceuticals, and many more.

MINTEL: INSIGHTS - Expert Analysis

Search for reports
Filter by: Category, Region, Trend Drivers, Demographics

MINTEL: ANALYTICS - Consumer Data

Interactive Databooks: contain survey questions and demographic data.

Mintel This link opens in a new window
Most current edition. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Report embargo; 70 days from the current date. Includes market research reports for Europe, the UK, and the US. Reports cover a variety of sectors including consumer goods, travel and tourism, financial industry, internet industry, retail, and food & drink. Reports discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts.
In order to use Mintel, you must first agree to the terms of Mintel Academic Access. After you agree, you then need to sign in with your Mintel Reports Personal Profile before you can use the database. New users can create a profile using an online form that provides Mintel with your name, email address and a password of your own choosing; however, the email address must include the ""utexas.edu"" domain [e.g. @mccombs.utexas.edu, @mail.utexas.edu, @austin.utexas.edu]. Addresses from other domains [e.g., @yahoo.com, @gmail.com, @utexas.net] will not be accepted.

Statista: Provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.

Statista This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
While historical and time series data are not a focus of Statista, the metadata about each table provides all the necessary information to go to the table’s source, where historical information may be available.

WARNING: If you are working on projects which involve persons who are not University of Texas at Austin students you are prohibited from sharing TechNavio reports.

Technavio reports cannot be downloaded, you must first select and request a specific report. When you are prompted supply your University of Texas at Austin email address. Reports will be sent via email within one business day.

Step 1: Select Eye Symbol "Quick Look" to view abstract of report.

Step 2: Select "View Full Abstract" or "Table of Contents"

Step 3: Select Get PDF from column on left-hand side of the page, report will not display. Enter your University of Texas at Austin email address. Reports will be sent via email within one business day.

Technavio This link opens in a new window
Coverage varies.Unlimited.
UT Austin students, faculty and staff only. Provides online technology research and advisory content with global coverage. It focuses on emerging technology trends that can shape the market

Report downloads are available, but you must select and request a specific report and supply your University of Texas at Austin email address. Reports will be sent via email within one business day.

Summer Entrepreneurship Academy - McCombs School of Business

Market Research Reports - Overview

WARNING:

When working on projects that involve individuals who are not University of Texas at Austin students you are prohibited from sharing market research reports. You may only summarize or paraphrase the data.

Market Research Report - Databases

BCC Research: Reports on major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology.

Investext: Provides analyst reports from investment banks and financial research firms. Covering public & private companies and industries & markets worldwide.

MarketLine Advantage: Provides industry reports which contain the following information; Market Overview, Market Data, Market Segmentation, Market Outlook.

Select Industry Profiles from the drop-down menu.

MarketResearch.com Academic: Detailed market research reports from leading sources — Kalorama Information, Icon Group International, Packaged Facts and SBI.

MINTEL: INSIGHTS - Expert Analysis

MINTEL: ANALYTICS - Consumer Data

Statista: Provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.

WARNING: If you are working on projects which involve persons who are not University of Texas at Austin students you are prohibited from sharing TechNavio reports.

Technavio reports cannot be downloaded, you must first select and request a specific report. When you are prompted supply your University of Texas at Austin email address. Reports will be sent via email within one business day.

Step 1: Select Eye Symbol "Quick Look" to view abstract of report.

Step 2: Select "View Full Abstract" or "Table of Contents"

Step 3: Select Get PDF from column on left-hand side of the page, report will not display. Enter your University of Texas at Austin email address. Reports will be sent via email within one business day.