Dates of coverage vary (see More for details). Unlimited users.
Provides access to Asahi Shinbun newspaper articles from 1879 to present. Includes the full text of Asahi Shinbun from 1985 to present, Shukan Asahi and AERA, Asahi Shinbun reduced size facsimile from 1879 to 1989, contemporary dictionary Chiezo, Who’s Who database, and historical photo archive. Read the introduction to learn more.
Provided by Nikkei, Japan’s premier business media organization. Covers more than 500 Nikkei and non-Nikkei sources, including international, national and local, general and industry-specific publications. Period coverage goes back as early as 1876, though mostly after WWII, especially after 1990s. Contents are mostly in Japanese with some in English.
This database uses a pay-per-view model (views include search result displays) with a cap on how much we can spend each year. Therefore, if agreeable, please use Kikuzō II bijuaru: Asahi shinbun kiji dētabēsu 聞蔵IIビジョウアル：朝日新聞記事データベース first before consulting Nikkei Telecom.
The Yuta Nippō is a Japanese American newspaper published in Salt Lake City, Utah, from 1914 to 1991. It was founded by Issei Uneo Terasawa (1881–1939). Terasawa began the Nippō as a Japanese language daily with a Buddhist orientation, since the existing Japanese language newspaper in Salt Lake City, the Rocky Mountain Times, had a Christian orientation. Building a circulation of over 800 within a year of its 1914 founding, it later acquired and merged with the Times in 1927 and went from a daily to publishing three times a week in 1932. It is notable for being one of just three Japanese American newspapers in the continental United States that published through the World War II years, since it was located outside the West Coast restricted area.
The Hoji Shinbun Digital Collection is currently the world’s largest online archive of open-access, full‑image Japanese American and other overseas Japanese newspapers. The collection now contains over eighty newspapers titles published in Hawaii and the Americas.
Updated daily. A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages.
This database was formerly called Dow Jones Interactive.
We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.
Updated continually. Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an interface that offers discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Effective January 1, 2018, Nexis Uni™ replaces LexisNexis Academic.
Contains materials provided to the National Technical Information Service (NTIS) by the Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS). The reports are full text, English translations of foreign news sources and information. Many of the materials are copyrighted. Particularly effective in its coverage of local media sources. Compiled from thousands of worldwide media sources.
Updated annually. Includes all the articles published since the first issue of the paper in 1851. Provides full text and full image articles with digital reproductions of every page, every article and every issue in PDF format. In addition to news stories, includes editorials, letters to the editor, obituaries, birth and marriage announcements, photos, and advertisements.
Full-page images of The New York Times. Users can search PDF images of every part of every page, including full-text news articles, photos, advertisements, classified ads, obituaries, cartoons, and more, with keyword highlighting. Coverage begins in 2008 and goes up through the most recent issue, with a 90-day embargo.