Unlimited users.
Provides a reference on China from its early beginnings, with a clear focus on the modern period from the mid-nineteenth century to the 21st century. Covers the history, geography, society, economy, politics, science, and culture of China.
Unlimited users.
The Encyclopedia of Taiwan Studies presents a comprehensive overview of the rich scope of Taiwan studies. It introduces the multifaceted aspects of Taiwan’s past and present in almost 600 entries, authored by more than 300 worldwide scholars who are experts in the archaeology, history, linguistics, anthropology, sociology, political science, international relations, Indigenous studies, literature, gender studies, media studies, cinema and documentary, music, and art of Taiwan.
Note: Not compatible with all web browsers. For best results use Chrome, Edge, or Firefox.
Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Contains records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide. Includes citations to western-language periodical articles, individually authored monographs (before 1992), chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc. Corresponds in part to the print Bibliography of Asian Studies.
The Cambridge History of China by 
Chinese History: A New Manual by 
A Companion to Chinese History by 
The Columbia Companion to Modern Chinese Literature by 
The Columbia Companion to Modern East Asian Literature by 
The Cambridge History of Chinese Literature - To 1375 by 
中國現代文學鄉土語彙大辭典 Zhongguo xian dai wen xue xiang tu yu hui da ci dian by 
The Oxford Handbook of Modern Chinese Literatures by 
A Century of Modern Chinese Poetry by 
The Wiley-Blackwell Companion to Chinese Religions by 
The Bloomsbury Research Handbook of Chinese Philosophy Methodologies by 
Handbook of China's Governance and Domestic Politics by 
A Handbook of China's International Relations by 
Routledge Handbook of Constitutional Law in Greater China by Unlimited users.
Provides a reference on China from its early beginnings, with a clear focus on the modern period from the mid-nineteenth century to the 21st century. Covers the history, geography, society, economy, politics, science, and culture of China.
Unlimited users.
The Oxford Handbooks contain in-depth, high-level articles by scholars at the top of their field. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. Handbook articles review the key issues and cutting-edge debates, as well as providing arguments for how those debates might evolve.
Unlimited users.
These Bibliographies provide an authoritative guide to the current scholarship, expert recommendations and authoritative commentary on the best works available in the discipline covered, making them particularly useful for anyone beginning research.
UT Austin has access to the all bibliographies in all subject areas.
Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Provides instant access to the renowned texts of the Cambridge Histories series. All the available volumes are grouped into broad topics for quick and easy browsing (see the list below), or the entire series can be searched using the basic or advanced search features. Specific histories consist of either one volume or a numered series and cover all major regions of the world (i.e. Cambridge History of Africa, Cambridge History of Latin America).
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.
