LGBTQ+ Studies

Search for physical archival collections on campus and at other institutions across Texas

One of the premier libraries in the world focused on Latin America and Latin@ Studies, featuring over a million volumes as well as a wealth of original manuscripts, photographs and various media related to Mexico, Central and South America, the Caribbean and Latina/Latino presence in the United States.
Notable queer collections include: The Gloria Anzaldúa Papers; Dennis Medina Collection of Gay and Lesbian Hispanics Unidos (GLHU) Records; National Latino/a Lesbian and Gay Organization (LLEGÓ) Records.

An internationally renowned humanities research library and museum. Its extensive collections provide unique insight into the creative process of writers and artists, deepening our understanding and appreciation of literature, photography, film, art, and the performing arts.
Notable queer collections include: The Gertrude Stein Collection, the Oscar Wilde Collection, the George Cecil Ives Collection

A leading history research center that collects, preserves, and makes available documentary and material culture evidence encompassing key themes in Texas and U.S. history.
Notable queer collections include: The Lesbian Issues Collection, the Texas Human Rights Foundation Records, the UT Gender and Sexuality Center Records, the Waterloo Counseling Center Records.

A guide to collections and resources relating to LGBTQ culture in Austin.

Collections that preserve and promote collective understanding of Houston’s and the region’s Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender communities and service organizations.

A repository for records documenting the history and culture of the LGBT communities in the South and the Southwest.