The Slavic and Eurasian collections consist of over 153,000 imprints, 500 titles on microfilms, and nearly 300 current serials subscriptions. The Libraries also have a substantial amount of online resources and CD-ROMs. Our materials are primarily housed in the Perry Castaneda Library, but important materials are also located in the Fine Arts Library and the Architecture and Planning Library. A significant number of scientific material in the Russian language can be found in the Walter Geology Library and the Marine Science Library.
The Slavic and Eurasian Studies collection of the University of Texas Libraries has a strong focus in Russian language and literature and Soviet history, which together comprise over half of our holdings. Our next largest collection is the Czech language and literature, including a notable coverage of the Czech-American culture.
The Slavic and Eurasian Collection supports the Department of Slavic & Eurasian Studies and the Center for Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies.
For more information about the Slavic and Eurasian collections, go to Slavic and Eurasian Studies Research Guide.
Unlimited users.
Updated monthly. Covers North American scholarship on Eastern Europe, Russia, and the former Soviet Union. It contains bibliographic records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications.
Unlimited users.
Digital archive of Iskusstvo kino, the leading journal of Russian cinema critics. Publishes reviews of contemporary Russian and foreign movies, articles on history and theory of Russian and world cinema as well as general essays on Russian culture and arts. Also includes digital archives of Proletarskoe kino (1931-1932) and Sovetskoe kino (1933-1935).
Unlimited users.
Updated ten times per year. Indexes critical materials on literature, criticism, drama, languages, linguistics, and folklore. Provides access to citations from over 4,400 journals, series, books, essay collections, working papers, proceedings, dissertations, and bibliographies. Produced by the Modern Language Association.
Unlimited users.
Contains all published issues of Ogonek--one of the most important publications on Soviet culture and everyday life--from 1923 onwards. Features full page-level digitization, complete original graphics, and searchable text.
Unlimited users.
Updated annually. A major archive that makes the backfiles of periodicals in the humanities and social sciences available electronically, providing access to the full text of a growing number of digitized periodicals that have been indexed in its sister database, Periodicals Index Online. Contains over 700 journals comprising more than 3 million articles and 15 million article pages. The scope is international and multi-disciplinary, including journals in English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.
