Skip to Main Content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Marine Science

Home

Getting Started

Library Catalog - Search the library catalog for books, ebooks, & media

GeoRef - An index of geoscience literature.

SciTech Premium Collection - A full-text database of science and technology journals. Includes the following indexes:

  • Agricola
  • Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA)
  • Biological Science Index
  • Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database‎  
  • Environmental Science Index
  • Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
  • Oceanic Abstracts

Web of Science - An large, interdisciplinary index of science journal articles.

MSI patrons should use the Interlibrary Loan account/form to request materials not part of the physical collections at MSI. This includes UT Libraries items held in Austin.

1) Log in to your Interlibrary Loan account.

2) Click the "Change User Information" link in the top menu. Choose the  "Remote Delivery" from the drop-down menu in the Location Status field and add your work or personal address (whichever you prefer to be your delivery point). You'll only need to set this up the first time!

3) Click the "Article" or "Book" link at the top, depending on the resource you need, and complete the form. Articles will be delivered by PDF. Books will come by mail with a postage-paid return envelope.

For more information about this service, see: Remote Delivery for Off-Campus Users 

Materials in the Marine Science Library are owned and managed by the Department of Marine Sciences.

MSI library materials are discoverable in the Library Catalog and available for use by MSI faculty and students.

UT Austin users should request materials not held in Austin locations via InterLibrary Loan

Welcome to the Marine Science LibGuide

This guide brings together information resources for students and scholars conducting Marine Science research at the University of Texas. Please reach out of you need assistance or have recommendations to improve this guide!

Librarian Contact:

Janelle Hedstrom

jhedstrom@austin.utexas.edu

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.