Pharmacy

Updated monthly. Contains basic directory information for more than 210 million U.S. residents and 14 million businesses in all zip code areas of the United States. Information includes name of business, address, telephone number, headquarters, branch and subsidiaries identification, SIC codes, yellow pages headings, ticker symbol, credit rating, number of employees, and estimated sales volume. Also includes some federal, state, and municipal offices.

Formerly known as ReferenceUSA.

Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.

Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.

While historical and time series data are not a focus of Statista, the metadata about each table provides all the necessary information to go to the table’s source, where historical information may be available.

The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a compilation of social, political and economic statistics. The focus is on national data, but some tables cover regions, states, cities, and comparative international statistics. Each table identifies the source of the data. Tables can be downloaded in xls or pdf format.

Divided into broad sections such as Population, Health and Nutrition, Education, Foreign Commerce and Aid, Prices and many others, the database can be searched or browsed to retrieve results that can then be narrowed by source, geography, time period, subject, and other breakdowns.

Updated regularly. Offers the latest college and graduate entrance exams, as well as college and vocational school information, financial aid sources, and requirements. Users can prepare for specialized tests using online practice exams for college, graduate school, the military, or trade school. Includes test preparation for: ACT, American Foreign Service Officer, AP, ASVAB, Civil Service, CLEP, Clerical, DSST, EMT, Firefighter, GED, GMAT, GRE, Law Enforcement, LSAT, MCAT, Military Flight Aptitude, NCLEX-PN, Officer Candidate, Postal, SAT, State Trooper, and TOEFL.