Unlimited users.
Updated daily. A drug information application that provides peer reviewed, clinically-relevant information on drugs available in the United States, including off-label uses and dosages, herbal supplements, nutritional products, and new and investigational drugs. Features include drug interaction reports and drug identification searching.
Access to this resource is funded by the College of Pharmacy.
Unlimited users.
Note: Not compatible with all web browsers. For best results use Chrome, Firefox, and Safari.
Collection of drug information databases and tools, see Additional Info for a list.
Unlimited users.
Updated daily. Provides full text access to point-of-care information from 13 clinical databases and 4 clinical applications. Databases include Lexi-Drugs, Pediatric Lexi-Drugs, and Geriatric Lexi-Drugs as well as Clinician's Guides to Diagnosis, Internal Medicine and Laboratory Medicine. Clinical Applications include drug interactions, tablet & capsule identification, medical calculations and patient advisory leaflets.
Note: Not compatible with all web browsers. For best results use Chrome, Firefox, and Safari.
Unlimited users.
Provides access to the following drug and healthcare references:
Unlimited users.
Provides high quality, evidence-based information on dietary supplements (including herbs, vitamins, and minerals), functional foods, diets, complementary practices (modalities), exercises, and medical conditions.
Unlimited users.
SEE ADDTIONAL INFO SECTION FOR REGISTRATION INFORMATION
Contains pharmacopeial standards for medicines, dosage forms, drug substances, excipients, medical devices, and dietary supplements. It is a combination of the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) with monographs for drug substances & preparations and the National Formulary (NF) with monographs for excipients. Dietary supplements and ingredients appear in a separate section of the USP.
Web browsers supported: MS Edge and Google Chrome. Not functional with Firefox.
AHFS Drug Information 2025 by
Contains the most dependable drug information available - all in one place. This is the most comprehensive evidence-based source of drug information complete with ongoing updates of therapeutic guideline recommendations, important cautionary information, and other timely and relevant topics related to drug therapy management.
Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation by
Know the risk versus the benefit, before you prescribe: the authoritative, updated 10th edition of Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation remains the leading drug reference for treatment of pregnant or breastfeeding patients. Listing nearly 1,200 commonly prescribed drugs taken during pregnancy and lactation, each detailed, in-depth drug monograph offers a summary of known or possible effects on mother, embryo, fetus and nursing infant. Features: Enhanced eBook with searchable text and frequent updates integrating important new evidence NEW over 120 new drugs including drug reviews NEW drugs contraindicated during breastfeeding and pregnancy Each monograph contains: generic name (in US); risk factor; pharmacologic class; fetal risk summary; breastfeeding summary; and updated references List of drugs known to cause human developmental toxicity Now with the print edition, enjoy the bundled interactive eBook edition, offering tablet, smartphone, or online access to: Complete content with enhanced navigation A powerful search tool that pulls results from content in the book, your notes, and even the web Cross-linked pages, references, and more for easy navigation Highlighting tool for easier reference of key content throughout the text Ability to take and share notes with friends and colleagues Quick reference tabbing to save your favorite content for future use
Handbook of Solubility Data for Pharmaceuticals by
Aqueous solubility is one of the major challenges in the early stages of drug discovery. One of the most common and effective methods for enhancing solubility is the addition of an organic solvent to the aqueous solution. Along with an introduction to cosolvency models, the Handbook of Solubility Data for Pharmaceuticals provides an extensive database of solubility for pharmaceuticals in mono solvents and binary solvents. Aqueous solubility data can be found in the Handbook of Aqueous Solubility Data by Samuel Yalkowsky and Yan He. Visit www.crcpress.com for more information. In addition to the experimental efforts to measure the solubility of drugs in mono and mixed solvents, this book discusses the advantages and limitations of a number of mathematical models used to predict the solubility in mono or mixed solvent systems. It covers the pharmaceutical cosolvents and other organic solvents that are used in syntheses, separations, and other pharmaceutical processes. The solutes featured include the available data for official drugs, drug candidates, precursors of drugs, metabolites, and degradation products of pharmaceuticals. The author also presents the solubilities of amino acids since they play an important role in peptide drug properties. Collecting drug solubilities in various cosolvents, this time-saving handbook includes the mixtures and model constants needed to predict undetermined solubilities. It describes mathematical models that enable data to be derived and provides estimates on how drugs are likely to behave in a given cosolvent. A software program and associated user manual are available on the author's website.
Medications & Mothers' Milk by
Written by a world-renowned expert in perinatal pharmacology, this essential reference contains current, complete, and evidence-based information on the transmission of maternal drugs into human milk. Because so many women ingest medications while breastfeeding, one of the most common questions encountered in pediatrics is: Which drugs are safe and which are hazardous for the infant? This 2019 edition has been extensively revised, and now includes 39 completely new and 331 updated medications, and state-of-the-art coverage of multiple diseases, vaccines, and syndromes. It addresses the use of radiopharmaceuticals, chemotherapeutic agents, and vaccines in breastfeeding mothers, and covers adult concerns, methods of reducing risk to infants, and infant monitoring. New to the 2019 Edition: An updated design for easier access to information Drug names in running heads for easier reference The latest information on the impact of prescription medications, over-the-counter drugs, herbs, and street drugs Updates to existing drug monographs Key Features: Evidence-based, current information on over 1300 drugs, diseases, vaccines and syndromes Dr. Hale's renowned "Lactation Risk Categories" Adult concerns, adult dose, pediatric concerns, infant monitoring, and alternatives Key points and savvy tips about breastfeeding and medications for quick reference Succinct information about evaluation of the infant Common abbreviations and drugs listed in alphabetical order
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.