Social Work Research

Unlimited users.

Provides the largest and richest online collection of video available for the study of counseling, social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling.

Users may also make isolated clips from the videos and save them in a free account available for registration set up within the database.

Unlimited users.

The Docuseek Complete Collection (4th edition) provides exclusive educational streaming access to over 2000 important documentaries from renowned distribution leaders, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, dGenerate Films, Women Make Movies, GOOD DOCS, Collective Eye Films, First Run Features, National Film Board of Canada, KimStim, European distributors First Hand Films, AndanaFilms, Cinétévé, and new producing and distributing partners 371 Productions, Lightdox, Autlook, Dutch CORE, Ideas Roadshow, and other participating filmmakers and distributors. This collection will include 3000 titles by December 2026.

Unlimited users.

This streaming service has a catalog of over 30,000 titles covering various educational topics and feature films for some 800 producers including Criterion, Documentary Educational Resources, New Day Films, Media Education, California Newsreel, PBS and others.

Titles streamed by Kanopy are available either directly from the library catalog or from the UT Kanopy interface linked above. Some titles on the UT Kanopy interface are not immediately available to UT community for streaming. Those titles for which we do not hold streaming rights could be requested by filling in a request form. This form would appear on your screen and forwarded to a staff member for consideration. Given our limited funds, we emphasize study and research needs when making purchase decisions.

Unlimited users.

Provides access to documentaries produced in Latin America, by some of the most important producers and independent filmmakers in Latin America. The documentaries cover Latin American issues, such as cultural identity, political history, human rights, popular culture, agribusiness, education, religion, and more. The collection’s materials are presented in their original language with abstracts and indexing in Spanish, Portuguese, and English.

Unlimited users.

This collection is a cinematic survey of the lives of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people as well as the cultural and political evolution of the LGBT community. This first-of-its-kind collection features documentaries, interviews, archival footage, and select feature films exploring LGBT history, gay culture and subcultures, civil rights, marriage equality, LGBT families, AIDS, transgender issues, religious perspectives on homosexuality, and global comparative experiences.

Unlimited users.

Currently includes over 1,400 streaming videos, providing exceptional range of content with documentaries and series from PBS. Includes selected episodes from series such as Nova, Nature, Frontline, and American experience. New content will be added until September 2023.

Unlimited users.

Documenting three pivotal decades in the fight for civil rights, this resource showcases the speeches, reports, surveys and analyses produced by the Fisk University Race Relations Department which with its annual Institute were set up by the American Missionary Association to investigate problem areas in race relations and develop methods for educating communities and preventing conflict. Department’s staff and Institute participants, including Charles S. Johnson, Dr Martin Luther King, Jr., and Thurgood Marshall.

Search across Adam Matthew primary source databases using AM Explorer