Updated regularly. An Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables. Professional mapping applications can take over 20 hours of training to use, but SimplyMap is designed so that most users need less than 10 minutes of training in order to use the product.
Please either create a free account or use the Guest Login to enter the site.
We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.
Updated regularly. Provides easy access to historical census data for the United States. Allows users to visually analyze and understand the demography of any part of the United States with access to the following:
Interactive thematic maps of historical census data
Customized reports for any chosen area or areas (including aggregates)
Complete coverage of the United States, down to neighborhoods and streets
Simple navigation buttons and a find tool make it easy and efficient to study neighborhoods
Users can examine geographic areas while selecting the type of data to be shown, such as population density or income level. The corresponding data tables are also available.
The Statistical Abstract of the United States is a compilation of social, political and economic statistics. The focus is on national data, but some tables cover regions, states, cities, and comparative international statistics. Each table identifies the source of the data. Tables can be downloaded in xls or pdf format.
Divided into broad sections such as Population, Health and Nutrition, Education, Foreign Commerce and Aid, Prices and many others, the database can be searched or browsed to retrieve results that can then be narrowed by source, geography, time period, subject, and other breakdowns.
In order to download datasets and documentation, UT users must create an account and login using their @utexas.edu or @austin.utexas.edu email account, in order to be recognized as being affiliated with a member institution.
ICPSR is the world's largest archive of computer readable social science data, containing more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. Available data can be browsed by topic or searched.
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.
Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.
While historical and time series data are not a focus of Statista, the metadata about each table provides all the necessary information to go to the table’s source, where historical information may be available.
Each year, the Administration on Aging (AoA) compiles the latest statistics on the older population compiled primarily from U.S. Census data into a Profile of Older Americans. The profile provides data on changes in demographics of the population over age 65, including 15 topical areas (such as population, income and poverty, living arrangements, education, health, and caregiving).
The Healthy Aging Data Portal provides easy access to CDC data on a range of key indicators of health and well-being, screenings and vaccinations, caregiving, and mental health, including subjective cognitive decline among older adults at national and state levels.
The Federal Interagency Forum on Child and Family Statistics's annual report, America's Children: Key National Indicators of Well-Being, provides the Nation with a summary of national indicators of child well-being and monitors changes in these indicators over time.
Find reports, databases, and other sources of statistics and demographic data on children and families in the United States, child abuse and neglect, child welfare services, children and youth in foster care, and domestic and international adoption.
The Census Bureau collects data about American families for the nation, states and communities. Our statistics describe trends in household and family composition, and show the number of children, young adults and couples living in the United States.
The primary source for United States’ criminal justice statistics. Information on crime, criminal offenders, victims of crime, and the operation of justice systems at all levels of government can be found on this site.
The report presents the first global systematic review of scientific data on the prevalence of two forms of violence against women: violence by an intimate partner (intimate partner violence) and sexual violence by someone other than a partner (non-partner sexual violence).
Provides statistics on education from 68 countries such as average performance in mathematics, science literacy and reading by 15-year-old students, adult literacy rates and literacy averages across varying age ranges.
The World Bank EdStats All Indicator Query holds over 4,000 internationally comparable indicators that describe education access, progression, completion, literacy, teachers, population, and expenditures.
Updated annually, Ed Data Express is focused on student achievement, demographics, accountability, and performance data from grant programs administered in the Office of Elementary and Secondary Education.
Produced by the National Library of Medicine, MedLine Plus is the world’s largest medical library. It includes information about diseases, conditions, and wellness issues broken down by population group.
Maintained by the Employment and Disability Institute, Cornell University. Includes national and state level data on a variety of topics related to people with disabilities and includes an interactive search tool.
The information on these pages includes currently available statistics on the prevalence and treatment of mental illnesses among the U.S. population. In addition, information is provided about possible consequences of mental illnesses, such as suicide and disability.
This Pew Research Center project provides a wealth of information on the Hispanic population in the United States as well as statistics on U.S. immigration trends and trends in unauthorized immigration.
The Census Bureau provides poverty data from several household surveys and programs. Here you can find poverty estimates, learn about these surveys and programs, and get guidance on how to choose the right estimate for your needs.
The portal allows you to explore several poverty and inequality indicators for countries and regions as well as explore countries by various income levels – low income, lower middle income, and upper middle income, and access poverty and inequality data for fragile, IDA and other country groupings.