LibGuides: LLILAS Benson Digital Collections and Content: LLILAS

LLILAS Content

The Teresa Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies (LLILAS) at The University of Texas at Austin is an interdisciplinary program integrating more than 30 academic departments and over 170 faculty across the university. LLILAS offers programs that lead to BA, MA, and PhD degrees, as well as a range of dual MA degree programs, including Community and Regional Planning, Law, the LBJ School of Public Affairs, Geography and the Environment, and Social Work. As a designated Title VI National Resource Center for Latin American studies and languages, we are supported by the U.S. Department of Education in providing training and public engagement programs in Latin American area studies and languages.

The content below is hosted in Texas ScholarWorks, which was established to provide open, online access to the products of the University's research and scholarship, to preserve these works for future generations, to promote new models of scholarly communication, and to help deepen community understanding of the value of higher education. You can access all LLILAS content in Texas ScholarWorks here.

ILASSA Student Conference Proceedings Archive
ILASSA's annual Student Conference is the oldest student-run academic conference on Latin America in the country. This Archive houses materials from past ILASSA Conferences starting in 2002. In some cases, this includes the full text of conference proceedings; in others, only the official conference program.
LLILAS Calendar Archive
The LLILAS Calendar was originally developed by staff in the Publications Office of the Institute of Latin American Studies (now the Teresa Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies). Over 250 back issues of the Calendar from 1995 to 2005 are preserved here by LANIC for archival and research purposes. Please be aware that many of the links in these archived files no longer function. In addition, most email addresses have been removed or disabled.
LLILAS Conference Proceedings
This collection houses materials associated with Conferences held over the years at the Teresa Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies at UT Austin. Materials include conference information, calls for papers, conference posters, and conference proceedings and papers.
LLILAS Visiting Resource Professor Papers
The LLILAS Visiting Resource Professors Papers is an electronic series featuring papers by scholars from Latin America who were invited to the Teresa Lozano Long Institute of Latin American Studies.
Outreach Fulbright-Hays Curriculum Projects
Curriculum units created by teacher-participants in Fulbright-Hays Seminars Abroad and Group Projects Abroad programs. Over 45 PDF curriculum units, including presentations, lesson plans, and other resources for K-12 and post-secondary classes in the humanities and social sciences.
Portal: LLILAS Annual Review
Portal, which debuted in 2006, is an annual publication of LLILAS Benson Latin American Studies and Collections, designed to reflect the broad reach of LLILAS Benson as a collaborative partnership in Latin American area studies and scholarly resources and collections. In addition to highlighting the many projects and people affiliated with LLILAS Benson, Portal also features in-depth articles by faculty, students, and staff on issues of interest.