LLILAS Benson Digital Collections and Content

Search the UT Libraries catalog for physical and electronic materials. Use the "Advanced Search" option to apply additional search criteria. Please note that many items listed as 'electronic resources' are only available to UT students, faculty and staff due to licensing restrictions.

This LibGuide explains the library's search system and offers tips to search more efficiently and successfully.

TARO (Texas Archival Resources Online) consists of the collection descriptions or "finding aids" that repositories across the state create to assist users in locating information in their collections. Use this database as a guide and location reference for archival materials at the Benson. Select "Benson Latin American Collection, University of Texas at Austin" to search the Benson only.

This portal allows users to search and access collections of geospatial data from UT Austin and beyond. Explore by keyword, place, subject, or specific repository collection. Find scanned maps from the Benson, the PCL Maps collection, and other repositories here for georeferencing purposes.

The mission of the Latin American Network Information Center (LANIC) is to facilitate access to Internet-based information to, from, or on Latin America. The site's target audience includes people living in Latin America, as well as those around the world who have an interest in this region.

Please note that as of July 2015, LANIC ceased to be actively updated or maintained. The link above is to an archived version of this research resource.