LibGuides: LLILAS Benson Digital Collections and Content: Digital Scholarship

LLILAS Benson Digital Scholarship

LLILAS Benson Digital Scholarship
The Digital Scholarship Office provides consultations on individual projects that use digital tools/methods, cultural heritage, and data to facilitate, reinvigorate, and transform research and teaching. Staff also train on specific digital tools used in research and analysis, methods for applied-use of digital special collection assets, and the introduction of digital tools and content into curricula. This website contains links to projects, resources, workshops, events, funding opportunities, and contact information.

FromThePage

LLILAS Benson Community-Transcribed Manuscript Collections
As part of multiple collaborations with faculty at UT-Austin and beyond, we are transcribing and translating documents in our collections to facilitate their incorporation into World and Latin American studies curriculum. This website utilizes FromThePage software to help the community transcribe text from many different Benson collections and still contains not transcribed or partially transcribed documents.

Research Publication

Texas Data Repository

Texas Data Repository (TDR) is a research data management system, managed by the Texas Digital Library (TDL) member institutions, which supports sharing and publishing research data and other project work.

LLILAS Benson Latin American Studies and Collections Dataverse
The Texas Data Repository preserves and provides access to data sets, transcriptions, and other data products derived from collection materials at the Benson Latin American Collection, and created by LLILAS faculty, staff, and students.

Texas ScholarWorks

Texas ScholarWorks provides open, online access to the products of the University's research and scholarship, to preserve these works for future generations, to promote new models of scholarly communication, and to help deepen community understanding of the value of higher education.