LibGuides: Advertising: Case Studies

Case Studies

Ad Forum
Advertising case studies, from print and digital, to experiential and radio, that showcase cause-related ads and innovative marketing campaigns. Brief.
Case Studies in Media Ethics
Case studies from the University of Texas-Austin's Center for Media Engagement.
Journal of Business Cases and Applications
The Journal of Business Cases and Applications is dedicated to publishing applied business cases and classroom applications/exercises designed to assist business academics in the classroom. Contains marketing case studies.
Open Advertising Case Studies
These are open educational materials and can be used for free.

Sage Business Cases This link opens in a new window
Coverage varies. Unlimited.
SAGE Business Cases is a robust digital collection of business cases tailored to library needs – providing faculty, students and researchers with unlimited access to more than 4,200 authoritative cases from over 100 countries. SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on in-demand subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more.
Faculty members can contact their library liaison for access to the Teaching Notes
WARC: World Advertising Research Center (Advertising and Marketing Knowledge) This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users. On Campus Use Only
WARC is a database providing access to advertising and marketing information from various sources. The searchable sources include organizations of various countries, monographs, conference papers, abstracts (including ‘Market research abstracts’) and the full-text of various journals, including the International journal of Market Research, the Journal of Advertising Research, the International Journal of Advertising, Admap, the Journal of Advertising History and Market Leader.