LibGuides: Advertising: Advertising Spending Reports

Ad Spending Reports

Business Source Complete
Articles from both advertising and public relations journals and trade magazines including: Journal of Public Relations Research, Advertising Age, Adweek, Brandweek, Brand Strategy, Journal of Advertising, Journal of Advertising Research.
Statista
Unlimited users.
Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.
Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope.
While historical and time series data are not a focus of Statista, the metadata about each table provides all the necessary information to go to the table’s source, where historical information may be available.
WARC: World Advertising Research Center (Advertising and Marketing Knowledge)
Unlimited users.
WARC is a database providing access to advertising and marketing information from various sources. The searchable sources include organizations of various countries, monographs, conference papers, abstracts (including ‘Market research abstracts’) and the full-text of various journals, including the International journal of Market Research, the Journal of Advertising Research, the International Journal of Advertising, Admap, the Journal of Advertising History and Market Leader.
Winmo
Unlimited users.
Updated periodically. Winmo, formerly Redbooks, provides competitive intelligence and prospecting data on advertising agencies and advertisers.Includes detailed profiles of over 10,000 U.S. and international advertising agencies. Profiles include agency accounts, specializations, billings by media, and agency family trees. Also includes information on over 15,000 U.S. and international advertisers, which are companies that spend a significant portion of their annual budget on advertising. Includes specific advertising data such as approximate annual advertising spending by media and agencies retained by the advertiser. Also includes a job search site for openings in the advertising industry.