International Relations & Global Studies

Updated several times a year. Provides statistics on all aspects of international and domestic finance. Provides users with time series data of major economic aggregates used in economic analysis. The IFS reports, for most countries of the world, current data needed in the analysis of problems of international payments and of inflation and deflation, i.e., data on exchange rates, international liquidity, international banking, money and banking, interest rates, prices, production, international transactions, government accounts, and national accounts. Contains data from 1945 until the latest current month data has been released for (there is usually about a 2 month lag time).

Updated annually. Provides a comprehensive view of prospects from the global economy along with the implications for developing countries' external finance. Presents detailed data for 128 countries that report public and publicly guaranteed debt under the World Bank Debtor Reporting System. You can access the data through the dataBank, as an ebook, or in Excel or CSV formats.

World Bank Terms of Use

Updated regularly. The online publications portal of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Comprises 17 Studies by Themes for monographs and reports; all OECD books and papers published since 1998; and the OECD statistical datasets online, which cover over 80 countries with data going back to the 1960s.

Note: Datasets from the International Energy Agency (IEA) are not included in our subscription.

Statista provides statistical data from thousands of institutions and sources. It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government agencies.

Statista includes data on more than 85,000 topics from 18,000 sources. About 20 percent of the total data in Statista comes from sources available free online, such as the World Bank and the U.S. Census, but the data also includes numerous exclusive sources which include industry, marketing, and trade groups. Much of the data is related to marketing, demographic, government and industry information, and is international in scope. Data can be downloaded in JPG, PowerPoint and Excel.

While historical and time series data are not a focus of Statista, the metadata about each table provides all the necessary information to go to the table’s source, where historical information may be available.

Updated daily. An online collection of more than 130,000 World Bank documents and publications. Browsing or searching provides access to the documents in both text and downloadable PDF format.

The World Bank is one of the United Nations' specialized agencies, and is made up of 187 member countries. All World Bank publications and research working papers are now assigned with DOIs (Digital Object Identifiers).