LibGuides: Company Research: Business Research Articles

Interlibrary Services Department

Search by Title or Identifier (ISSN/ISBN)

Journals, eBooks and more...

If you already have a citation and want full text, try Citation Linker

Get A Scan: Articles or Book Chapters

https://www.lib.utexas.edu/find-borrow-request/get-a-scan

Interlibrary loan is a free service for current UT students, faculty and staff.

Use the following link to view a list of all of the more than 900+ databases the University of Texas Libraries currently has under subscription.

University of Texas Libraries: A - Z List

https://guides.lib.utexas.edu/az.php

Use the search box to locate a specific database.

Business, Legal, Medical, Science & Technology Articles

ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new window
Updated daily.Publications include the Wall Street Journal, Economist and the Financial Times (30 day-embargo). In-depth coverage of business issues, management techniques, competitive information, and a variety of other topics.
Updated daily. In-depth coverage of business issues, management techniques, competitive information, and a variety of other topics.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
Harvard Business Review Journal (1922 - Present). You will not find full-text copies of the Harvard Business School Cases within this database. A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
Updated monthly. A scholarly business database providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Indexing and abstracts for scholarly business journals back to 1886 are included.

Searchable cited references provided for more than 1,200 journals. Contains detailed author profiles for the 20,000 most-cited authors in the database.

Additional full text, non-journal content includes financial data, books, monographs, major reference works, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research reports, industry reports, market research reports, country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

Locate and Download Harvard Business Review Articles

Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Updated daily. Provides online access to all the journals published by Emerald Publishing (formerly MCB). Includes journals in management and library and information services journals, as well as engineering, applied science and technology journals.
Updated daily. Provides online access to all the journals published by Emerald Publishing (formerly MCB). Includes journals in management and library and information services journals, as well as engineering, applied science and technology journals.

Alerts are available if you register with Emerald by clicking "Register for a profile" at the top of the page.
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. 9 users.
Updated daily. A global information resource, providing full-text access to top national and international newspapers (including full text of the Wall Street Journal), newswires, business journals, market research reports, analysts reports and web sites. Contains over 8000 publications with content from 118 countries in 22 languages.
This database was formerly called Dow Jones Interactive.
We have a limited number of users for this database. Please select the logout option before you leave your session. When the limit is reached, a username and password prompt will probably be displayed. If this happens, simply wait 15 minutes and then try the link again.
Foundations and Trends in Business and Economics This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
This package includes the following journals:
- Foundations and Trends® in Accounting
- Foundations and Trends® in Econometrics
- Foundations and Trends® in Entrepreneurship
- Foundations and Trends® in Finance
- Foundations and Trends® in Marketing
- Foundations and Trends® in Microeconomics
- Foundations and Trends® in Technology, Information and Operations Management
- International Review of Environmental and Resource Economics
Access to this resource is funded by the McCombs School of Business at the University of Texas at Austin.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated continually. Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an interface that offers discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
1900 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. The Web of Science Core Collection is a group of databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present) that together cover more than 21,000 journals across all disciplines. The Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present) tracks thousands of additional journals that are being considered for inclusion in the main citation indexes. Other files track references from conference proceedings (1990-present) and citations to books (2005-present).
The Web of Science platform currently also provides temporary access to several databases that are not part of the Core Collection, including Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, and Zoological Record.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated daily. Provides full text access to journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons.

Books: Selected titles are available. May be read online, printed, and saved as PDFs. Unlimited users may access each book.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

Also provides access to the following:

Federal Register
Statutes at Large (the official source for the laws and resolutions passed by Congress, browse-able by volume, popular name or treaty)
U.S. Supreme Court Library

Access to this resource is funded by the Tarlton Law Library at the Jamail Center for Legal Research.

HeinOnline This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Provides a collection of legal periodicals, reproducing the original image of each article. Includes over 1,200 law review journals containing more than 600,000 articles from 21,000 volumes.

Also provides access to the following:
- Federal Register
- Statutes at Large (the official source for the laws and resolutions passed by Congress, browseable by volume, popular name or treaty)
- U.S. Supreme Court Library
Access to this resource is funded by the Tarlton Law Library at the Jamail Center for Legal Research.

Restricted to current UT students, faculty and staff. Not available to Official UT Retirees

Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated continually. Nexis Uni™ features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®—including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790—with an interface that offers discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
1950 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. Provides access to over 36 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases. Links to the full text articles are provided when available, subject to UT subscription status.

Set up LibKey Nomad to find access through the UT Libraries subscriptions and purchases.
MEDLINE (Clarivate) This link opens in a new window
1950 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated monthly. Provides bibliographic indexing from the National Library of Medicine (NLM) covering the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. Contains bibliographic citations (e.g., authors, title, and journal reference) and author abstracts from 4,500 biomedical journals published in the United States and 70 foreign countries.
Journal articles are indexed for MEDLINE using NLM's controlled vocabulary, MeSH (Medical Subject Headings). Citations are created by the National Library of Medicine, International MEDLARS partners, and cooperating professional organizations.
Corresponds in part to the following print indexes: Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect.

Books: Selected titles from Elsevier and its subsidiaries are included. These books are DRM-free with unlimited users and PDF chapter downloads/printing.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
1900 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. The Web of Science Core Collection is a group of databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present) that together cover more than 21,000 journals across all disciplines. The Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present) tracks thousands of additional journals that are being considered for inclusion in the main citation indexes. Other files track references from conference proceedings (1990-present) and citations to books (2005-present).
The Web of Science platform currently also provides temporary access to several databases that are not part of the Core Collection, including Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, and Zoological Record.

OpinionArchives This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
OpinionArchives includes the searchable full text of:
- The American Spectator (1967-current)
- Commonweal (1924-current)
- Harper's (1850-current)
- LaFollettes (1919-1929)
- The Nation (1865-current)
- The New Leader (1924-current)
- The New Republic (1914-current)
- The New Yorker (1925-current)
- The Progressive (1909-current)
- The Weekly Standard (1995-current)
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research This link opens in a new window
1937 - present. Unlimited users.
Provided by the Roper Center for Public Opinion Research at Cornell University, Roper iPoll is the largest collection of public opinion poll data with results from 1935 to the present. Roper iPoll contains nearly 800,000 questions and over 23,000 datasets from both U.S. and international polling firms. Surveys cover any number of topics including, social issues, politics, pop culture, international affairs, science, the environment, and much more. When available, results charts, demographic crosstabs and full datasets are provided for immediate download.
Global Think Tanks This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Global Think Tanks provides access to more than 30 million pages of books, articles, working papers, reports, policy briefs, data sets, tables, charts, media, case studies, and statistical publications from thousands of policy organizations. Includes more than 100,000 publications from 650+ defunct and inactive think tanks.
ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research This link opens in a new window
1993 - present. Unlimited users.
In order to download datasets and documentation, UT users must create an account and login using their @utexas.edu or @austin.utexas.edu email account, in order to be recognized as being affiliated with a member institution.

ICPSR is the world's largest archive of computer readable social science data, containing more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. Available data can be browsed by topic or searched.

Select "more" to see an overview of the types of subjects each database covers.

EconLit This link opens in a new window
1969 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated monthly. Includes subject indexing and abstracts to over 620 journals in economics. Also has books, dissertations, and working papers in economics. Provides comprehensive information on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
Global Think Tanks This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Global Think Tanks provides access to more than 30 million pages of books, articles, working papers, reports, policy briefs, data sets, tables, charts, media, case studies, and statistical publications from thousands of policy organizations. Includes more than 100,000 publications from 650+ defunct and inactive think tanks.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Google Scholar uses the popular Google search engine to enable searches for scholarly materials such as peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, preprints, abstracts and technical reports from broad areas of research. It includes a variety of academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories and universities, as well as scholarly articles available across the web. Google Scholar includes full text and citations.
Use this link to access Google Scholar, and see our Google Scholar Guide for information on using this resource.
If you encounter a warning about the security certificate when using the FindIt@UT tool in Google Scholar, you can learn more about that using this guide.
ICPSR: Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research This link opens in a new window
1993 - present. Unlimited users.
In order to download datasets and documentation, UT users must create an account and login using their @utexas.edu or @austin.utexas.edu email account, in order to be recognized as being affiliated with a member institution.

ICPSR is the world's largest archive of computer readable social science data, containing more than 500,000 files of research in the social sciences. It hosts 16 specialized collections of data in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. Available data can be browsed by topic or searched.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Offers a high-quality, interdisciplinary archive to support scholarship and teaching. Includes archives of over 1,000 leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials valuable for academic work. The entire corpus is full-text searchable, offers search term highlighting, includes high-quality images, and is interlinked by millions of citations and references.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
1994 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated annually. Provides full text of NBER Working Papers. Papers are available in Acrobat portable document format (pdf). Approximately 500 papers are published annually. Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization based in Cambridge, Massachusetts.
PAIS This link opens in a new window
1915 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated monthly. Bibliographic index with abstracts covering the full range of political, social, and public policy issues. Covers selected journal articles, books, statistics, yearbooks, directories, conference proceedings, pamphlets, reports, government documents, and microfiche. More than 1,600 journals and over 8,000 monographs are indexed each year. Includes documents published worldwide in any of six languages: English, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The subject headings and abstracts are in English.
The PAIS Archive database comprises a retrospective conversion of the PAIS Annual Cumulated Bulletin, Volumes 1-62, published 1915-1976. At completion of this conversion, the PAIS Archive contains over 1.23 million records.
PsycARTICLES This link opens in a new window
1985 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated twice weekly. Provides full text access to 117 scholarly journals published by the American Psychological Association and allied organizations on the field of psychology and related disciplines. Contains all journal articles, letters to the editor and errata from each journal. Examples of titles offered include:
- American Psychologist
- Behavioral Neuroscience
- Canadian Psychology
- Developmental Psychology
- Journal of Abnormal Psychology
- Journal of Personality and Social Psychology
- Psychoanalytic Psychology
- Psychotherapy
Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
1965 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated daily. A comprehensive database providing nearly 575 full text publications, including 550 peer-reviewed journals. Covers topics such as emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.
SAGE Knowledge This link opens in a new window
Selected titles. Unlimited users.
Platform for Sage book and reference content, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, professional development titles, and more. Only select book titles purchased by the UT Libraries are fully accessible.
For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide
SAGE Research Methods This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
A research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. Contains content from over 720 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and handbooks, the entire “Little Green Book,” and ""Little Blue Book” series, two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles, and specially commissioned videos. Researchers can explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since Sage Research Methods focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
For Tips and Tutorials, please see the Sage Research Methods Tutorials page and the Sage Research Methods LibGuide.
ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect.

Books: Selected titles from Elsevier and its subsidiaries are included. These books are DRM-free with unlimited users and PDF chapter downloads/printing.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
1949 (full text from 1985) - present. Unlimited users.
Updated monthly. Provides citations, many with abstracts, of periodical and monographic literature in the areas of sport, recreation, exercise physiology, sports medicine, coaching, physical fitness, the psychology, history and sociology of sport, training, and conditioning. Includes full text coverage for more than 415 indexed journals. Coverage is international.
Springer LINK This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated daily. Provides full text access to journals and selected books published by Springer.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
1900 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. The Web of Science Core Collection is a group of databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present) that together cover more than 21,000 journals across all disciplines. The Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present) tracks thousands of additional journals that are being considered for inclusion in the main citation indexes. Other files track references from conference proceedings (1990-present) and citations to books (2005-present).
The Web of Science platform currently also provides temporary access to several databases that are not part of the Core Collection, including Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, and Zoological Record.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated daily. Provides full text access to journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons.

Books: Selected titles are available. May be read online, printed, and saved as PDFs. Unlimited users may access each book.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Provides access to the full text of journals published by Elsevier and its subsidiaries and other publishers whose online journals are hosted by ScienceDirect.

Books: Selected titles from Elsevier and its subsidiaries are included. These books are DRM-free with unlimited users and PDF chapter downloads/printing.

Science and Technology This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Contains over 800 leading full text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science. In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications.
Springer LINK This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated daily. Provides full text access to journals and selected books published by Springer.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
1900 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. The Web of Science Core Collection is a group of databases (Science Citation Index Expanded, 1900-present; Social Sciences Citation Index, 1900-present; Arts & Humanities Citation Index, 1975-present) that together cover more than 21,000 journals across all disciplines. The Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present) tracks thousands of additional journals that are being considered for inclusion in the main citation indexes. Other files track references from conference proceedings (1990-present) and citations to books (2005-present).
The Web of Science platform currently also provides temporary access to several databases that are not part of the Core Collection, including Biosis Citation Index, Data Citation Index, and Zoological Record.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated daily. Provides full text access to journals and books published by John Wiley & Sons.

Books: Selected titles are available. May be read online, printed, and saved as PDFs. Unlimited users may access each book.

For more information on ebooks see the Ebook Guide

ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library This link opens in a new window
1908 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated frequently. The product has two parts:
- The ACM Full-Text collection. The full-text of ACM publications.
- The ACM Guide to Computing Literature. Described as, “the most comprehensive bibliographic database in existence today focused exclusively on the field of computing."
See here for summary information on full-text and indexed materials, with more detail here.
Aerospace Database This link opens in a new window
1965 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated monthly. Includes the renowned Aerospace Database and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. For those researchers who need to conduct comprehensive literature reviews, this database includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources for discovery of relevant scholarly research and technical literature critical to the discipline.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
1884 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. Ei Compendex indexes the research literature of the field of engineering. The product contains more than 17 million total records. Over a million new records, with abstracts, are added per year. More than 3,600 journals and 4,100 conference publications and trade magazines are currently indexed. Customizable e-mail or RSS alerts are available.
Computer Source This link opens in a new window
1985 - present. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Provides users with the latest information and current trends in high technology. Offers full text for nearly 300 publications, covering topics such as computer science, programming, artificial intelligence, cybernetics, information systems, robotics, and software. In addition, this database offers indexing and abstracts for nearly 450 publications. Leading general magazines are also provided including: eWeek, Fast Company, MacWorld, PC Magazine, PC World, Red Herring, Software Magazine, etc.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Various dates - present. Unlimited users.
Updated daily. Provides full-text access to IEEE and IET (formerly IEE) journal articles and conference proceedings. Also includes IEEE technical standards and conference proceedings from VDE Verlag. Coverage is the research literature of electrical and computer engineering, electronics, computer science, aerospace engineering, biomedical engineering, and transportation. Contains over three million records, with some content back to 1872. Also contains indexing from partner groups.
INFORMS PubsOnLine This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated weekly. Provides online access to the journals published by INFORMS (Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences).

Alerts services are available for those users that register.
OSTI.GOV This link opens in a new window
Alternative names include DOE Information Bridge and SciTech Connect.
Updated regularly. Provides bibliographic and full text access to the Department of Energy (DOE) research and development reports in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics.

Company Research

Business Research Articles