Updated weekly. Provides access to over 36 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases. Links to the full text articles are provided when available, subject to UT subscription status. Authenticating with UT EID will ensure the Findit@UT button is available in search results.
Evidence-based point-of-care information for clinicians, organized by disease state. DynaMed Plus includes ICD9/ICD10 codes, images, Micromedex drug content, and access from electronic health records. A mobile app is available to users who sign up for a personal account.
Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.
Trip has been online since 1997 and in that time has developed into the internet’s premier source of evidence-based content. Our motto is ‘Find evidence fast’ and this is something we aim to deliver for every single search.
As well as research evidence we also allow clinicians to search across other content types including images, videos, patient information leaflets, educational courses and news.
On the search results page, use the filters to limit to clinical guidelines.
ECRI Guidelines Trust is a publicly available online repository of objective, evidence-based clinical practice guideline content. Its purpose is to provide physicians, nurses, other clinical specialties, and members of the healthcare community with up-to-date clinical practices to advance safe and effective patient care. This centralized repository includes evidence-based guidance developed by nationally and internationally recognized medical organizations and medical specialty societies.
The Guidelines Trust provides the following guideline-related content:
- Guideline Briefs: Summarizes content providing the key elements of the clinical practice guideline.
- TRUST (Transparency and Rigor Using Standards of Trustworthiness) Scorecards: Ratings of how well guidelines fulfill the IOM Standards for Trustworthiness.
"Guideline Central is currently working with a handful of other organizations to establish a new non-profit initiative which will aim to fill the gap left by the sudden closure of AHRQ’s National Guideline Clearinghouse (NGC). This new initiative will include a database of quick-reference guideline summaries, along with a focus on developing a repository of various guideline implementation tools (including machine-computable guidelines for EHRs). This new database will be made available to all healthcare providers in both web and mobile app formats, and will be available for FREE.
Guideline Central is the world’s largest Free Library of up-to-date guideline summaries! Browse over 2600 free guidelines summaries encompassing every setting, specialty, and purpose…for free! View our summaries in the Guideline Central Mobile App or the Guideline Central Website “Library” tab.
We offer GUIDELINES in many convenient formats. Choose from printed pocket guides, flashcards, wall clings – or digital mobile and web apps, including our “world’s largest Free Guidelines Library”. We’re the GUIDELINES people!"
The CPG Infobase is a database of evidence-based Canadian clinical practice guidelines (CPGs). Maintained by Joule™, a CMA company, it includes approximately 1,200 CPGs developed or endorsed by authoritative medical or health organizations in Canada.
The U.S. Preventive Services Task Force is an independent panel of experts in primary care and prevention who systematically reviews the evidence of effectiveness and develops recommendations for clinical preventive services. These reviews are published as U.S. Preventive Services Task Force recommendations on the Task Force Web site and/or in a peer-reviewed journal.
American College of Gastroenterology. Clinical Guidelines."Developed by a talented group of GI experts, the College is devoted to the development of new ACG guidelines on gastrointestinal and liver diseases. Our guidelines reflect the current state-of-the-art scientific work and are based on the principles of evidence-based medicine."
American Psychiatric Association. Clinical Practice Guidelines"APA practice guidelines provide evidence-based recommendations for the assessment and treatment of psychiatric disorders and are intended to assist in clinical decision making by presenting systematically developed patient care strategies in a standardized format."
American Urological Association. Guidelines"Founded in 1902, the AUA is a premier urologic association, providing invaluable support to the urologic community. Our mission is to promote the highest standards of urological clinical care through education, research and the formulation of health care policy. Download clinical guidelines in PDF format, as well as the AUA Guidelines-At-A-Glance mobile app for Apple and Android devices."
CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2020 by Evan D. Slater; Jacob David; Joseph S. EsherickPublisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The only resource dedicated to delivering concise summaries of the most clinically relevant primary care guideline summaries A Doody's Core Title for 2020! Organized into topics related to disease screening, disease prevention, and disease management, and subdivided into organ systems for quick reference Updated with over 150 new guidelines and nearly 30 new sections on topics including opiate use disorder, transgender health, systemic lupus erythematosus, and rotator cuff injury Strikes the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity Includes the most recent research available for each guideline Consolidates information from nationally recognized government agencies, medical and scientific organizations, and expert panels into concise, easy-to-apply guidelines Spans all areas of general medicine and covers primary care topics in both ambulatory and hospital settings Includes website addresses for U.S. government agencies and professional societies
Publication Date: 2020
CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Inpatient Medicine by Jacob DavidThe first resource dedicated to providing concise summaries of the most clinically relevant inpatient care guideline summaries CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Inpatient Medicine, 2018-2019 is written to spare busy physicians, nurse practitioners, physician assistants, and medical students from having to wade through full-length practice guidelines in order to provide high-quality care for hospitalized adults. With content drawn from reliable sources such as major professional societies and government agencies, each section of the book outlines the guidelines surrounding initial assessment, acute management, and subsequent care for conditions commonly encountered in the hospital setting. CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Inpatient Medicine, 2018-2019 strikes the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity, delivering exactly the amount of information needed - no more, no less