StatPearls from STAT!Ref is a high-quality, effective and powerful board review tool that can be used anytime and anywhere via a phone, tablet or computer. Currently the Library has access to the following:
Critical Care Nursing
NAPLEX for the Pharmacy program
USMLE Step exams
Open the database and follow the instructions to register. Users may register using @austin.utexas.edu, @mail.nur.utexas.edu, or @utexas.edu email accounts.
Updated monthly. The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing and allied health disciplines. Includes indexing for more than 5,100 journals with coverage as far back as 1937 and full text coverage for more than 700 journals. In addition to journals, includes healthcare books, nursing dissertations, selected conference proceedings, standards of professional practice, and educational software.
Updated weekly. Provides access to over 36 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, and other related databases. Links to the full text articles are provided when available, subject to UT subscription status. Authenticating with UT EID will ensure the Findit@UT button is available in search results.
Updated daily. A drug information application that provides peer reviewed, clinically-relevant information on drugs available in the United States, including off-label uses and dosages, herbal supplements, nutritional products, and new and investigational drugs. Features include drug interaction reports and drug identification searching.
Access to this resource is funded by the College of Pharmacy.
Updated regularly. A collection of over 80 leading medical textbooks plus an extensive multimedia library, Diagnosaurus differential diagnosis tool, patient education materials, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests and an integrated drug database. AccessMedicine also features self-assessment tools, Lange Case Files series, and online learning tools for medical education and board exams review. Featured textbooks include: Harrison’s Online, Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, and Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery.
Create a free My Access account while logged in to access content without additional logins or VPN required. My Access also enables creation and saving of practice tests, saving and downloading images.
Updated regularly. Brings the leading nursing resources together in one service to help nurses efficiently find answers to clinical questions. Offers a single destination for the clinical nurse, the nurse administrators and the nurse faculty.
Latest Drug Information
Care Planning Tools
ClinicalKey for Nursing allows users to "Create an Account". With the Personal Account, you can do things like add contact information or customize patient handouts, access My Folder where bookmarks and searches may be saved, customize News, and receive email alerts and announcements about ClinicalKey for Nursing.
From Doody's review of April 26, 2022: http://dcdm.doody.com/2022/04/a-review-of-sigma-repository/
"The repository includes over 6,000 presentations and 4,000 posters, as well as a large number of dissertations, theses, and DNP Capstone projects. Also included are articles, book chapters, best practice guidelines, and quality improvement papers."