Grey literature includes materials such as government reports, conference proceedings, and organizational content that are not controlled by commercial publishers and often may not appear in local library catalogs. They come in a wide range of print and electronic formats, including data, reports, and presentations. Information can range from highly authoritative to informal, and it may or may not be peer-reviewed. Grey literature can provides a broader understanding of local and/or emerging research topics and the less formal discourse surrounding them.
Unlimited users.
Updated continually. Provides access to the world's most comprehensive bibliography, with over 49 million bibliographic records for audio-visual materials, books, maps, musical scores, newspapers, and periodicals in 370 languages and covering information from 4,000 years of knowledge. Many of the holdings for materials at the University of Texas Libraries are included, as well as holdings for other libraries in Texas, the United States and worldwide.
Unlimited users.
The Digital Public Library of America (DPLA) contains metadata records —information describing an item —for millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums around the United States. Each record links to the original object on the content provider’s website. The DPLA brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science. The DPLA aims to expand this crucial realm of openly available materials, and make those riches more easily discovered and more widely usable and used.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.