Geology

The Geological Surveys Database indexes publications from participating state geological surveys, and factsheets from the USGS, with links to full text where available. The database provides full-text searching of all of its publications. This means that users can search metadata fields (i.e., title, author, notes, etc.), as well as the entire text of the indexed publications. (AGI)

Links to the 50 United States and Puerto Rico geological surveys.

Geographic Names Information System (GNIS).

USGS center that studies land change and produces land change data products, including LANDSAT satellite program.

The MRP provides information on ore formation, undiscovered mineral resource potential, production, consumption, and how minerals interact with the environment. MRP supports data collection and research on a wide variety of non-fuel mineral resources.

Geology, hazards, earth resources, geophysics, geochemistry, geochronology, paleontology, and marine geology.

The U.S. Geologic Names Lexicon (Geolex) is a national compilation of names and descriptions of geologic units.

The Pubs Warehouse provides access to over 130,000 publications written by USGS scientists over the century-plus history of the bureau.

Water is one of seven science mission areas of the U.S. Geological Survey (USGS). Water's mission is to collect and disseminate reliable, impartial, and timely information that is needed to understand the Nation's water resources.

A collaborative scientific data and information management platform used directly by USGS science teams. ScienceBase provides access to aggregated information derived from many data and information domains, including feeds from existing data systems, metadata catalogs, and scientists contributing new and original content.

GEOSCAN is the bibliographic database for scientific publications of Natural Resources Canada (NRCan), with over 85,000 records primarily of the Earth Sciences (Geological Survey of Canada publications, National Atlas maps, Topographic maps, Remote sensing and geodesy publications).