Atlas of Emergency Medicine 5th Edition by
The most trusted visual guide to emergency medicine--with 2,100+ full-color images and clinical management guidance from leading experts The Atlas of Emergency Medicine is your "look quick, act fast" guide to accurately diagnosing acute medical problems in emergency practice settings. Packed with the highest-quality images available and fully updated clinical information, this is the definitive resource to assessing, diagnosing, and treating patients quickly, safely, and effectively. Top experts in their field, the authors cover basic and subtle diagnosis of a broad spectrum of typical and atypical conditions. Organized by organ-system/special populations/general issues and then by problem, The Atlas of Emergency Medicine includes one or more images per topic, succinct "need-to-know" information for each clinical problem, and management options and clinical pearls--making this the most efficient visual learning guide you'll find. This updated edition includes streamlined text to allow for more images, new chapters on Rheumatologic and Mental Health Conditions, and new video clips highlighting the most important topics.
Roberts and Hedges' Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine and Acute Care, 7th edition by
Comprehensive, detailed, and up to date, Roberts and & Hedges' Clinical Procedures in Emergency Medicine and Acute Care, 7th Edition, provides highly visual coverage of both common and uncommon procedures encountered in emergency medicine and acute care practice. It clearly describes the ins and outs of every procedure you're likely to consider, such as how, why, when to, and when not to perform them, in addition toand recommends other emergency or acute care procedures that may be an option. Thoroughly revised and updated throughout, the 7th Edition remains the most well-known and trusted procedures manual in its field Provides clear, detailed information for practitioners at all levels of experience, - from trainees who are unfamiliar with a specific procedure to those with experience in the technique. Covers the latest equipment, devices, drug therapies, and techniques you need to know for the effective practice of emergency medicine and acute care. Features new and updated information on ultrasound throughout the text, including Ultrasound Boxes that are expertly written and richly illustrated with photographs and clinical correlative images. Includes more Procedure Boxes that allow you to see entire procedures at a glance, functioning as a mini-atlas that allows you to quickly grasp how to perform a procedure.
Rosen and Barkin's 5-Minute Emergency Medicine Consult, 5th edition by
Make your best ED decisions--fast--with the aid of Rosen & Barkin's 5-Minute Emergency Medicine Consult . Containing the most essential information on over 600 clinical problems, this text was written by renowned practicing clinicians dedicated to providing a definitive guide to diagnosis and treatment in the emergency room. This succinct text synthesizes the vast diagnostic and treatment information as it pertains to emergency medicine, making it the perfect handbook for students, residents, nurses, and emergency medical personnel working in the trenches. Stay up-to-date and backed by the best research available in medicine today by making 5-Minute Emergency Medicine Consult an indispensible part of your clinical practice.
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine: a Comprehensive Study Guide, 9th Edition by
Publisher's Note: Products purchased from Third Party sellers are not guaranteed by the publisher for quality, authenticity, or access to any online entitlements included with the product. The long-awaited new edition of the world's most widely used and highly regarded textbook and reference of emergency medicine A Doody's Core Title for 2020! Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine is THE essential resource for everyone working in, and teaching emergency medicine. The Ninth Edition provides the depth and breadth of coverage that reflects the complexity and expertise needed to practice emergency medicine in today's fast-paced environments. This comprehensive text is an important clinical resource for physicians, residents and students, advance practice providers, emergency nurses, EMTs, and paramedics. It is a necessary resource for in-training and board examinations, and recertification. Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine covers everything from prehospital care, disaster preparedness, and basic and advanced resuscitative techniques, to all the significant medical, traumatic, and environmental conditions requiring emergency treatment in adults, children and neonates. Highlights of the Ninth Edition: * Full-color design with more tables than ever to succinctly present key information * Extensive updates to all sections, incorporating the latest clinical and evidence-based information * Online access to over 100 videos, covering a wide range of diagnostic and therapeutic procedures, and POCUS for obstetric/gynecologic, pediatric, musculoskeletal, and vascular conditions * World-class pediatric section on the care of neonates, infants, and children * Expanded chapters on the management of gynecologic and obstetric conditions and emergencies * Updated information on toxicologic and environmental emergencies * Contemporary, concise discussion of ED identification and treatment of opioid use disorders * Updated information on procedural sedation * Expert advice on the management and care of transgender patients * Latest information available on neurologic and cardiac emergencies From the reviews of the seventh edition: "Collectively, they have once again produced an excellent text that manages to cover the broad scope of emergency medicine while remaining an easily readable and practical resource....Last, for the inevitable comparison of this current edition of Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine with other available emergency medicine textbooks available: in my opinion, Tintinalli's still comes out on top. It is more concise and easier to read than some, yet it covers the breadth of emergency medicine practice more comprehensively than others....Just as previous editions did, the seventh presents all of the most pertinent and up-to-date information in a well-organized format that is comprehensive yet easy to read. That and many of the attractive new features in this current edition will ensure its place on my bookshelf for years to come."―JAMA
Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Geriatrics, 3rd edition by
The highly rated geriatrics guide has been updated and streamlined, getting you up to speed on everything you need to know--quickly and efficiently One of the top-selling geriatrics guides in medicine, Current Diagnosis & Treatment:Geriatrics now covers the unique challenges clinicians are facing today,such as policies concerning special populations, care in collaboration with teams, and working within healthcare systems. Presented by a top-ranked group of internationally renowned experts, this concise and authoritative guide delivers everything you need to know about assessment, care, conditions, diseases, and symptoms of geriatric patients; provides a new focus on policy, society, and the global environment;and includes new chapters on assisted-living settings, HIV and aging, and aid in dying.
Essentials of Clinical Geriatrics, 8th Edition by
Essentials of Clinical Geriatrics is an engagingly written, up-to-date introductory guide to the core topics in geriatric medicine. Since 1984, its goal has remained unchanged: to help clinicians do a better job of caring for their older patients. You will find thorough and authoritative coverage of all the important issues in geriatrics, along with concise, practical guidance on the diagnosis and treatment of the diseases and disorders most commonly encountered in an elderly patient. Presented in full-color, this classic features a strong focus on the field's must-know concepts, from the nature of clinical aging to differential diagnosis of important geriatric syndromes to drug therapy and health services. The Eighth Edition has been completely revised to provide the most current updates on the assessment and management of geriatric care.
Evidence-Based Practice of Palliative Medicine by
Evidence-Based Practice of Palliative Medicine is the only book that uses a practical, question-and-answer approach to address evidence-based decision making in palliative medicine. Dr. Nathan E. Goldstein and Dr. R. Sean Morrison equip you to evaluate the available evidence alongside of current practice guidelines, so you can provide optimal care for patients and families who are dealing with serious illness. Confidently navigate clinical challenges with chapters that explore interventions, assessment techniques, treatment modalities, recommendations / guidelines, and available resources - all with a focus on patient and family-centered care. Build a context for best practices from high-quality evidence gathered by multiple leading authorities. Make informed decisions efficiently with treatment algorithms included throughout the book. Access the complete, fully searchable contents online at www.expertconsult.com.
Learning Geriatric Medicine by
This textbook presents hands-on training material for medical students. The style reflects the need for practice-based teaching with a modern edge in daily clinical routine; accordingly, it also employs online material and pocket cards. Each chapter begins with specific learning objectives, which are cross-referenced with the European curriculum for undergraduate medical education released by the European Union of Medical Specialists (UEMS) together with the European Union Geriatric Medicine Society (EUGMS), as well as the minimum geriatric competences for medical students established by the American Geriatrics Society (AGS).
Oxford Textbook of Palliative Medicine, 6th edition by
Written by an established, comprehensive, multidisciplinary focused, internationally-recognized team, this edition has been fully revised and brought up to date with the inclusion of recent developments in the specialty, to ensure that it retains its reputation as the definitive reference on palliative care.
Below are resources from the clerkship syllabus that are available through the UT Libraries collection.
Sanford Guide to AntiMicrobial Therapy 2017, 47th edition by
Popular with physicians, pharmacists, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, and other clinicians, the Sanford Guide to Antimicrobial Therapy provides information that is convenient, concise, and reliable.
Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders - DSM-5, 5th edition by
This new edition of Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5®), used by clinicians and researchers to diagnose and classify mental disorders, is the product of more than 10 years of effort by hundreds of international experts in all aspects of mental health. Their dedication and hard work have yielded an authoritative volume that defines and classifies mental disorders in order to improve diagnoses, treatment, and research.
Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry, 6th edition by
Thoroughly and scrupulously updated, the sixth edition of the Introductory Textbook of Psychiatry has been reorganized and rewritten to reflect the reformulated DSM-5® diagnostic classes, rendering all other texts obsolete. No other introductory psychiatry text incorporates up-to-date information on all of the major disorders, arranged by DSM-5® diagnostic class, along with current treatment information.
Lange Clinical Neurology, 10th edition by
The classic text that covers both the basic and clinical aspects of neurology - updated with the latest therapeutic advances. Since 1989, Clinical Neurology has helped students, residents, and clinicians understand the link between basic neuroscience and current approaches in diagnosis and treatment.
Rowan's Primer of EEG E-Book, 2nd edition by
The new edition of Rowan's Primer of EEG continues to provide clear, concise guidance on the difficult technical aspects of how to perform and interpret EEGs. Practical yet brief, it is perfectly suited for students, residents, and neurologists alike, while included reference material will be continually useful, even to the experienced doctor. Features brief, to-the-point text with easily understandable language for quick reference.
Videos
Structural Clinical Interviews for DSM-5: Reference Interviews:
Bright Futures, 4th edition by
All the essentials of the Bright Futures health supervision visits in an easy-to-access format. It's the quick reference tool and training resource for busy health professionals. Includes every visit from birth through age 21. Also included in the appendices are Developmental Milestones at a Glance chart, Recommended Medical Screenings chart for infancy through adolescence, Sexual Maturity Ratings scale, and much more!
Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics, 9th edition by
Concise, readable, and up to date, Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics, 9th Edition, provides the must-know information you need in pediatrics from the name you trust. A readable, full-color format; high-yield, targeted chapters; and thorough content updates ensure strong coverage of core knowledge as well as recent advances in the field. This focused resource is ideal for medical students, pediatric residents, PAs, and nurse practitioners in various educational and practice settings, including pediatric residencies, clerkships, and exams. Covers normal childhood growth and development, as well as the diagnosis, management, and prevention of common pediatric diseases and disorders. Contains new coverage of COVID-19, Multisystem Inflammatory Syndrome in Children (MIS-C), and Vaping-Induced Lung Injury. Includes Pearls for Practitioners at the end of each section, as well as updated immunization schedules and an expanded discussion of trauma-informed care. Features well written, high-yield coverage throughout, following COMSEP curriculum guidelines relevant to your pediatric clerkship or rotation. Uses a full-color format with images and numerous new tables throughout, so you can easily visualize complex information. Provides real-world insights from chapter authors who are also Clerkship Directors, helping you gain the knowledge and skills necessary to succeed both in caring for patients and in preparing for clerkship or in-service examinations. Enhanced eBook version included with purchase. Your enhanced eBook allows you to access all of the text, figures, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Evolve Instructor site with an image and test bank is available to instructors through their Elsevier sales rep or via request at https://evolve.elsevier.com.
The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine, 3rd edition by
The updated visual atlas of family medicine--enhanced by more than 2,000 illustrations A Doody's Core Title for 2019! The Color Atlas and Synopsis of Family Medicine simplifies and supports visual diagnosis like no other guide. The text is bolstered by more than 2,000 illustrations, consisting of state-of-the-art photos and drawings, most in full color. Page after page, the book's precise clinical images are integrated with evidence-based diagnostic pearls presented in bulleted text--ideal for time-pressed physicians.
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis and Treatment 2025 by
CURRENT Medical Diagnosis & Treatment 2025 (CMDT 2025) is the 64th edition of this single-source reference for practitioners of adult medicine in both hospital and ambulatory settings. The book emphasizes the practical features of clinical diagnosis and patient management in all fields of internal medicine and in specialties of interest to primary care practitioners and to subspecialists who provide general care.
CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2024 by
The authoritative guidelines primary care clinicians need to diagnose and treat the most common outpatient conditions--compiled, distilled, and updated for easy referencing Striking the perfect balance between brevity and clinical necessity, this acclaimed annual resource presents all the latest evidence-based guidelines clinicians need to treat the most common outpatient conditions. The most thorough print compendium of guidelines for primary care practice, the book features content drawn from government agencies, expert panels, medical specialty organizations, and other professional and scientific authorities. CURRENT Practice Guidelines in Primary Care 2024 converts lengthy and cumbersome text into a practical, relevant collection of available options for busy clinicians. This go-to guide converts the tremendous amount of information on the web into a practical, relevant collection of usable data for busy clinicians. Each topic is carefully selected for relevance to the office practice of ambulatory medicine and the text is presented in a convenient, easy-to-navigate outline and tabular format. * Content is drawn from a wide array of recommendations from government agencies, expert panels, medical specialty organizations, and other professional and scientific authorities * NEW: Updates reflecting the review of more than 150 guidelines * NEW: Updates to guidelines for screening/prevention of ASCVD; anxiety disorders in children, pediatric obesity, chronic pain, neonatal hyperbilirubinemia; and osteoarthritis * NEW: Numerous topics have been added, including screening and prevention of eating disorders, COVID vaccination in pregnancy, prevention of pelvic floor dysfunction, management of chest pain, left ventricular thrombus, delirium * Guideline Discordance tables highlight when major guidelines do not mirror each other * Topics are carefully selected for relevance to the office practice of ambulatory medicine, and the text is enhanced by a convenient outline and tabular format * Screening and prevention of conditions have been combined to enhance clinician use
Current Diagnosis and Treatment Surgery, 15th edition by
Expansive coverage of general surgery and all subspecialties you need to be versed in, including otolaryngology, plastic and reconstructive surgery, gynecology, orthopedics, urology, and pediatrics
Surgery, 2nd edition by
Surgery: A Case Based Clinical Review has proven to be the premiere resource to help prepare medical students for the surgical shelf exam and clinical wards. The second edition was conceived after listening to the feedback we received from students. We have added several new chapters and updated the others.
Current Diagnosis & Treatment Obstetrics & Gynecology, 12th edition by
An up-to-date clinically focused text written to answer even the most difficult obstetrics and gynecology question. A Doody's Core Title for 2019! The single-source OB/GYN resource acclaimed for its currency, comprehensiveness, and strong focus on the practical aspects of clinical diagnosis and patient management.
Essential Obstetrics and Gynaecology, 6th edition by
This is the sixth edition of a popular, highly readable primer in obstetrics and gynaecology. It has been thoroughly updated and aligns with the undergraduate curriculum in O&G devised by the Royal College of Obstetrics and Gynaecology.
Hacker and Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology, 6th edition by
Hacker & Moore's Essentials of Obstetrics and Gynecology, by Drs. Neville F. Hacker, Joseph C. Gambone, and Calvin J. Hobel, is the #1 choice of ob/gyn residents and medical students because of its concise focus, comprehensive coverage, and easy-to-use format.
Netter's Obstetrics and Gynecology, 3rd edition by
Now fully up to date with numerous new chapters and Expert Consult online access, Netter's Obstetrics and Gynecology, 3rd Edition , by Roger P. Smith, MD, provides superbly illustrated coverage of the common conditions and problems most often encountered in ob/gyn practice.Classic Netter images are paired with concise, evidence-based descriptions of common diseases, conditions, diagnostics, treatments, and protocols.
Williams Obstetrics, 25th edition by
The world's premier obstetrics guide-now updated with a greater focus on maternal-fetal medicine. A Doody's Core Title for 2019. The obstetrics text that has defined the discipline for generations of obstetrician-gynecologists is now more timely--and essential--than ever.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.
