Skip to Main Content

Medicine

Clinical Trials

Clinical Trials Databases

Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Dates of coverage vary. Unlimited users.
Updated quarterly. Includes reliable and up-to-date information on the effects of interventions in health care. Provides information and evidence to support decisions taken in health care and to inform those receiving care. Consists of a regularly updated collection of evidence-based medicine databases, including:
- The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (Cochrane Reviews)
- Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects (DARE)
- The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL)
- The Cochrane Database of Methodology Reviews (Methodology Reviews)
- Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA)
- NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHS EED)

ClinicalTrials.gov
more...less...
Provided by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, this database contains clinical trials from the U.S. and countries around the world.
International Clinical Trials Registry
more...less...
Clinical Trials information and data are provided by trial registries from all over the world.
ISRCTN Registry
more...less...
The ISRCTN registry is a primary clinical trial registry recognised by WHO and ICMJE that accepts all clinical research studies (whether proposed, ongoing or completed), providing content validation and curation and the unique identification number necessary for publication. All study records in the database are freely accessible and searchable.

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2024 11:29 PM
URL: https://guides.lib.utexas.edu/medicine
Print Page

Subjects: Health Sciences, Public Health

Tags: clinical resources, Dell Medical School, hospital, medical, medicine

This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 Generic License.