Skip to main content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Medicine

Residency Resources

Begin your PubMed Search here

Residency Resources

This section of the Dell Medical School Library website focuses on resources most relevant to graduate medical education. 

This section is under construction.  Watch for additions in the near future.

For additional resources, browse the other sections of the Dell Medical School Library website.

As always, direct any questions about resources to the Health Sciences Librarian, Imelda Vetter - imelda.vetter@austin.utexas.edu

Emergency Medicine Resources

Psychiatry Resources

OBGYN Resources

Surgery Resources

Internal Medicine Resources 

Dermatology Resources

Pediatrics Resources

Databases

*Please note you will need your UT EID and password to access most of these databases.

General Medical Journals

*Please note you will need your UT EID and password to access many of these journals.

Looking for a Specific Journal? Enter journal title here:

Journal Search Box

AMA
The American Medical Association (AMA) is the largest and only national association that convenes 190+ state and specialty medical societies and other critical stakeholders. AMA also represents physicians in courts and legislative bodies across the nation, removing obstacles that interfere with patient care, leading the charge to prevent chronic disease and confront public health crises, and driving the future of medicine to tackle the biggest challenges in health care and training the leaders of tomorrow.

If your specialty's association or society is not listed here, then go to your specialty's subpage within this Residency Resources section of the DMS Library website.

Users can access library resources through this Dell Medical School Library website or through the main UT Libraries website. You will be asked to login with your UT EID and password at some point during the process of searching and accessing the resources, depending on each indvidual resource.

 

How to access full text articles:

  1. Try one of the following options depending on your preference and the article in question:
    • Use the PubMed search box on this webpage.  Then click on the FindIt@UT button in the PubMed record
    • If you are using another article database such as one listed on the DMS Library Article databases webpage or the UT Libraries databases webpage, you will likewise see the FindIt@UT button to access full text. 
    • You can also use the article search box on the main UT Libraries website; a link to full text access will be available within the article record.
    • Or, use the journal search box on this webpage to search for and access a journal where you can then navigate to the specific article.
  2. If you prefer using Google Scholar, follow the instructions in the following guide to set up the FindIt@UT button in your Google Scholar settings or use the direct link to the UT version of Google Scholar below: 

3. If the article is not available through UT Libraries' collections, use the "Get a Scan" service.  This is a free service whereby the staff at UT Libraries will acquire the article from another library and provide it to you in digital format.  This service can take from 1-3 days.

Looking for a Specific Book or Books on a Specific Topic? Enter Title or Search Terms here:

Acknowledgment

The Residency Resources section was created and developed by UT iSchool graduate student Lindsay Wendlandt, in Spring 2021 as part of her Capstone Project.

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.