Cases files for basic sciences and clinical medicine (including emergency medicine, family medicine, internal medicine, surgery, neurology, OB/GYN, pediatrics, psychiatry, and surgery) can be found by navigating to the "Cases" menu.
Updated regularly. A collection of over 80 leading medical textbooks plus an extensive multimedia library, Diagnosaurus differential diagnosis tool, patient education materials, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests and an integrated drug database. AccessMedicine also features self-assessment tools, Lange Case Files series, and online learning tools for medical education and board exams review. Featured textbooks include: Harrison’s Online, Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, and Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery.
Create a free My Access account while logged in to access content without additional logins or VPN required. My Access also enables creation and saving of practice tests, saving and downloading images.
There are over 60 clinical cases books in the Springer e-book collection. On the homepage of this database, run a search with the phrase "clinical casebook" or "clinical cases" to see all the available titles.
See below for two titles in this collection
Updated daily. Provides full text access to journals and selected ebooks published by Springer-Verlag.
Printed versions of University of Texas at Austin-owned ebooks can be purchased for $24.95 by persons with a .utexas email address. The Springer website for an ebook eligible for this purchase will display a message “BUY A PRINT COPY (USD 24.95)” or ""MyCopy Softcover Edition 24.95.""
ClinicalKey contains some books with cases, such as Kumar & Clark's Cases in Clinical Medicine (seen below). To find other casebooks, go to the books page, and search for books that contain "case" in the title.
Updated regularly. A comprehensive collection of medical and surgical resources in a variety of specialties designed to support evidence-based clinical care and clinical education. ClinicalKey is an upgraded and expanded version of MD Consult that offers full text access to selected medical textbooks, medical journals, practice guidelines, drug information, patient handouts, and CME materials.
This ebook collection has over 500 clinical case books. Just use the search term "clinical cases" or "case files" in the title field to see a list of titles, then filter by subject and specialty. A representative title can be seen below:
Includes the former CRC titles. Allows downloading of the entire ebook or reading online. By checking the "Full Access Content Only" box during your search, you can identify titles owned by the Libraries relevant to the search. Some titles may have DRM restrictions.
100 Cases in Emergency Medicine and Critical Care, First Edition by Eamon Shamil; Praful Ravi; Dipak MistryThis new addition to the popular 100 cases series explores common clinical scenarios that will be encountered by the medical student and junior doctor during practical training in the emergency department, in the community and in intensive and critical care settings, and which are likely to feature in qualifying examinations. The book covers a broad range of presentations, organized by sub-specialty area for ease of reference. Comprehensive answers highlight key take home points from each case and provide practical advice on how to deal with the challenges that occur when practising emergency and critical care medicine at all levels.
Publication Date: 2018
DSM-5® Clinical Cases by John W. Barnhill (Editor)DSM-5® Clinical Cases presents patient cases that exemplify the mental disorders categorized in the newly released DSM-5®, bringing DSM-5® alive for teachers and students of psychiatry, psychology, social work, nursing, and related mental health and healthcare fields. Cases are cross-referenced with DSM-5® and help the reader understand diagnostic concepts, including symptoms, severity, comorbidities, age of onset and development, dimensionality across disorders, and gender and cultural implications. Every feature in the book helps to bridge the distance between the formal classification and the real-life presentation of patients: * All cases are original and previously unpublished, making for fresh, compelling reading for both experienced clinicians and those new to diagnostic classification. Case authors were selected for their expertise in the disorder described in the case. For ease in identifying specific cases, case titles are clinically relevant, based on the primary complaint, and identify the DSM-5® diagnosis described.* Each case adheres to a consistent format developed by the editors to fully illuminate the disorder being profiled. Features may include history of present illness, family psychiatric history, medical history, mental status exam results, DSM-5® diagnostic features, lab and physical findings, and a summary.* A brief discussion follows each case, analyzing the clinical presentation, highlighting key points, and exploring issues of comorbidity that may complicate both the diagnosis and subsequent treatment. This approach is especially helpful since few cases in real-life are unambiguous.* Easy-to-use appendixes enable readers to locate cases by type of disorder, special interests, and DSM-5® diagnosis.* The book is designed to serve as a companion text in a variety of contexts -- from abnormal psychology courses to medical school and residency training programs. In addition, those studying for specialty examinations will find reviewing the cases very useful. Fascinating, practical, and instructive, DSM-5® Clinical Cases succeeds in bringing the DSM-5® to the examining room.