LibGuides: Medicine: Video, Audio, and Images

Video, Audio, and Images

AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
Contains videos and images. Videos cover topics such as bedside and office-based procedures, patient interview, and physical exam, tests and treatments. Images from a the medical textbooks in AccessMedicine may be viewed and/or downloaded to a presentation slide show.
Updated regularly. A collection of over 80 leading medical textbooks plus an extensive multimedia library, Diagnosaurus differential diagnosis tool, patient education materials, practice guidelines, diagnostic tests and an integrated drug database. AccessMedicine also features self-assessment tools, Lange Case Files series, and online learning tools for medical education and board exams review. Featured textbooks include: Harrison’s Online, Tintinalli’s Emergency Medicine, Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, Principles and Practice of Hospital Medicine, and Schwartz’s Principles of Surgery.
Create a free My Access account while logged in to access content without additional logins required. My Access also enables creation and saving of practice tests, saving and downloading images.

DeGowin's Diagnostic Examination videos can be accessed through AccessMedicine. Click on this link to go directly to these videos.

anatomy.tv (Primal Pictures) This link opens in a new window
Most current edition. 25 users.
Anatomy.tv from Primal Pictures is an interactive 3D human anatomy database built using real human scan data modeling all human structures, with the ability to rotate the model 360 degrees and add or remove layers of anatomy. Links include relevant text, dissections, clinical slides, diagrams, video clips and MRI scans.

Primal's Human Anatomy and Physiology module is now available in Spanish. You can access the module via our subscription to Anatomy.TV. View a quick start help video here.

El módulo de Anatomía y Fisiología Humana de Primal ya está disponible en español. Puede acceder al módulo a través de nuestra suscripción a Anatomy.TV. Vea un vídeo de ayuda aquí.
Behavior and Mental Health Online This link opens in a new window
Coverage varies. Unlimited users.
Updated regularly. Collection of video and text in the area of mental health. It contains 3,000 videos and over 3,500 books, documents and transcripts including: clinical mental health demonstrations, video of real clinical mental health sessions, DSM-5/ICD-10 video content, documentaries on the human condition, psychotherapy transcripts, client narratives, reference works, clinical mental health textbooks and workbooks, and psychological experiments.

NEJM Resident 360
Go to the Learning Lab to find procedure videos, Curbside Consults podcasts, visual abstracts, interactive diagnostic skills tools, image challenges, Clinical Pearls & Morning Reports, Quick Take videos, and more.
- Go to the Resident Lounge to find "The House" podcast.
- Go to the "Student Corner" to find "A Day in the Life" podcast

Pharmacology World This link opens in a new window
Most current edition. 25 users.
With a robust collection of 50 different teaching videos and over 12 hours of content, you will master the key concepts of pharmacology and the relevant physiology, pathophysiology, and biochemistry.