Medicine

ClinicalKey has a slightly different process for login.  To access ClinicalKey, enter "University of Texas at Austin" in the institution search box.

ALERT!! 

If after logging in, you are sent through a continuing loop of being redirected to the institution login page,  just click on the "ClinicalKey" logo in the upper left hand corner to get to the homepage of ClinicalKey where you can begin you searching/browsing for information. Sorry for the inconvenience!

Looking for an e-book?  Enter the title or topic of the book here:

Or, go to one of the medical e-book packages to browse book content.

Users can access library resources through this Dell Medical School Library website or through the main UT Libraries website. You will be asked to login with your UT EID and password if you are accessing library resources while off campus.

Full text articles can be accessed via various routes:

1. Use the FindIt@UT or similar button provided in PubMed and other UT article databases
2. or, Install the LibKey Nomad browser extension - facilitates access to full text articles whether on a publisher's website; in some databases such as PubMed, Embase, & Web of Science; and even on Wikipedia. Installation instructions here
3. or, Use the UT Libraries' article search box
4. or, Use the journal search box to search for the journal and then navigate to the specific article
5. or, Search in Google Scholar, where the "View it @ UT" link will lead you to the full text article. 
6. or, login to ClinicalKey for journal content that is only available to Dell Medical School students, staff, and faculty.

What if you cannot find the article in the library collections or freely available on the web?

Use the Interlibrary Loan (also called Get a Scan) service.  This is a free service whereby the staff at UT Libraries will acquire the article from another library and provide it to you in digital format.  This service usually takes 1-3 days.

You will be directed to the Interlibrary Loan/Get a Scan option via the FindIt@UT button (in PubMed), the LibKey Nomad button, or a different article linker (as found in other databases). Here is what an article record would look like if the full text article is not available:

After you sign in with your UT EID and password, then you will be able to request the article through interlibrary loan:

You can also go directly to the Get a Scan webpage and submit your request there.