Skip to main content
University of Texas University of Texas Libraries

Medicine

Coronavirus Resources

Begin your PubMed Search here

Coronavirus Resources

National Institutes of Health / National Library of Medicine/CDC

Other Databases/Portals to the COVID-19 Scholarly Literature

Major Medical Journals

Medical Publishers

Miscellaneous Organizations

Search Strategies for Finding Research Literature about Coronavirus

Multimedia Resources

Basic Science Article Collections

Select Articles

Lectures/Videos

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

Other Departments of the US Government

World Health Organization

American Medical Association

Other Organizations

Other Countries' Government  Webpages: Guidance

Select Articles

Calculators

Case Data - Interactive Maps

Prediction Visuals

Other Visualizations

News from Medical Organizations

Newspapers

Academic News Sources

Newspaper Articles of Interest

Loading ...

Resources for DMS COVID-19 Elective: Week 2

For week 2 of  the COVID-19 elective, you will be researching a particular country and its response to the pandemic. This guide provides various useful resources for your research. This website only contains a selection of resources, but you will also likely discover others that provide you with useful information.  

Explore UT LIbraries' collection:

1. Databases -  Using the menus at the top of the databases' homepage to filter by subject area or by type of resources. Especially useful ones include:

2.  Books - Use the UT Libraries catalog to search for books. Use the left panel of the results page to filter to eBooks. 

3. Google - use site searching to find good quality resources - i.e. site:.edu, site:.gov, site:.int, site:.org, for example.  Or if you are looking for newspaper articles, you can just do a regular search in order to get the .com websites.

4. Google Scholar -  search for scholarly articles and preprints.  Set up Google Scholar with the "View it@ UT" button.  See instructions on the UT Libraries Google Scholar guide.

 

 

Library guides by UT Librarians containing links to helpful resources for country research:

Websites

UT Library Guides

UT LIbraries' Databases

Global Health News

News from Specific Countries

Loading ...

COVID-19

image of Coronavirus Disease 2019 (COVID-19)

Updates from Dell Medical School

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 2.0 Generic License.